Cécile Noesser

Paris, Ile-de-France, France

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cécile’s full profile. It’s free!


  • cultural management and Sociology PhD
  • french litterature, cultural management, sociology
  • From Paris, France
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


finish my PhD


Some words I heard about me lately: surrealist, focused, volunteer.

And my boyfriend Ben, who is travelling with me, is a warm and generous person. After finishing his PhD on the urban history of Montreal and Paris, he became a journalist.

We have been living two years in Montreal, but generally you can meet us in Paris, between Belleville and la Goutte d'Or!


You never choose the arrival; you can only choose your way.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I went to New York one week, to 3 different couchsurfers, 3 different points of view on the city.

And I had a quick trip in France, to enjoy a short-movies festival.

Both nice and memorable!


travelling, hanging out with friends, walk in a city all the night, have a coffee and cigarette and talk.
I take pictures, I play accordeon... and I go to climbing.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music : rock, post-punk, hip hop from everywhere, and sound from the Brasil.
Last book read : A l'Est d'Eden, by John Steinbeck, and Martin Eden by Jack London. I focused lately on the West Coast literature...
Last movie seen : some fantastic animation french short movies, at the Cinematheque.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Aurora Borealis in Gaspesie, Quebec (Canada).
One lake somewhere in Montenegro.
The Great Wall in China.
Every night summer in Paris.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Brazil, Canada, China, Croatia, Germany, Israel, Italy, Montenegro, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Cécile’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups