Teague Stanley's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 90% response rate
  • Last login 17 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Teague’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Mid-30s transgender guy from Iowa. I’m a social worker, Jeopardy fan, passionate about baseball and live music. I enjoy traveling and meeting new people. I’m quiet and enjoy learning about others. I love cats and dogs. I enjoy walking and exploring new areas. I share that I’m a trans man because, let’s face it, most of us are going to look each other up, and the information is available to the public. This is a trans/queer-friendly house, and safety for both of us is my number 1 focus. We should all be comfortable around and supportive of the people we spend time with, right?
Likewise, I believe Black Lives Matter, I believe in a uterus-owner’s right to choose, and I believe no human is illegal.
I’ve lived in the Omaha area for the majority of my life, so I’m happy to show you around if our schedules mesh. I can also give you pointers if you’d like.
I work M-Th during typical office hours, but your schedule doesn’t matter to me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I was able to work remotely for awhile, and I’ve been spinning my wheels in the Midwest for awhile. I’m looking for other opportunities while trying to be as frugal as possible.
I’d like to spend my money on active experiences and the movement portion of traveling versus lodging. I would like to meet others who are like-minded and respectfully carry different ideas or points of view.
I would like to get over my anxieties of having the types of adventures I’ve always desired.
Primarily, I believe in Ram Dass’ words, “We are all walking each other home,” and I feel like we should do that. For however long we are connected to a person, we should be treating them like we are walking them home.

Interests

My interests vary. I always want to learn more.
Birds, baseball, travel, photography, music, volunteer work, HIV and sexual health education, learning Spanish, Dolly Parton, bright colors, flowers, old grubby t-shirts that have seen many better days.

  • farmers' market
  • gardening
  • music
  • baseball
  • road trips
  • lgbt
  • botanical gardens
  • drum circles
  • lgbtq
  • drug free

Music, Movies, and Books

Music varies deep and wide. Just to name a few, Cat Stevens, Eminem, Kelly Clarkson, Blink-182, Parachute, and more.
Movies - I don’t watch much tv or many movies, but I enjoy comedies, rom-coms, documentaries, and westerns.
Books - I am a big Nicholas Sparks fan. I really appreciate Brene Brown. I recently inherited a whole collection of David Sedaris books and am digging into those one-by-one. Speaking of books, if you enjoy reading, my house is very quiet.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

As you can see in my photo, I have an autograph tattooed on my arm. This was after an awesome night of meeting Dolly Parton! I’m also looking forward to my first out-of-the-country trip this summer!

Teach, Learn, Share

I’m learning about plants, flowers, and birds. At the beginning of the pandemic, I spent some time with my BFF at her mountain home, and I did a lot of bird watching. It was there that I fell in love with watching birds in flight and began taking photos of birds and researching birds.
With that, I’d love to learn from you if that’s your thing.
I have a membership with a guest pass to the local botanical gardens and would be happy to take you for a stroll. They’re open every day except for 3 days per year. We could move about together or separately. It’s a beautiful place.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I’m happy to help with chores, meal prep, and share conversation. I don’t have any special musical talents, but I think I’m a good cheerleader and would hype you up if you need some encouragement in your endeavors.
I am also happy to help with tasks or problem-solving as you ask. Given the opportunity, I will leave your space better than I found it

Countries I’ve Visited

United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Teague’s full profile.