Fotos de Mari Dani

Perfil no verificado

  • Pago no verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

No acepta invitados

  • Última conexión hace about 21 hours

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Mari Dani . ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 40 Recomendacións 17 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Spanish; learning Japanese, Tibetan Standard, Tibetan, Central
  • 49, Female
  • Miembro desde 2009
  • nomad teacher
  • Master + 1 (DEA)
  • De Germany
  • Has completado un 95% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

CURRENT MISSION

After many years in Asia, I might now take the challenge to settle again back in Europe. Let's see how it goes.

ABOUT ME

Create an interesting life. Life is like a picture book, fill it with colorful pages.

Raised in Germany, graduated in France, worked for more than a decade in Japan. Eight years ago I sold and quit everything and left with only a backpack to see what life has to offer else. Since then I have been traveling mainly in SE-Asia with some excursion to the Middle East and Europe doing some job-hopping in Nepal, India, Vietnam, Laos, China and Bangladesh with my main hub in Bangkok. During those years I could realize some of my most cherished dreams: living in hotels or with the locals, getting a glimpse of other worlds, seeing doors open, making a contribution. After a year working in Germany I have been back to Asia, teaching German and studying a new language myself. I am now forth and back between Asia and Europe, seeing what more new interesting things might come up.

PHILOSOPHY

There is always a way.

I never settle for the average if I feel I want it better or different. From my own experience I know that you can realize if not all, but most of your goals, dreams, ideas if you really go for it, although it might take some time. I am blessed with a natural perseverance and fearlessness to get what I believe in.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Meeting or hosting similar minded people and find a host in return.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I joint Couch Surfing about eight years ago when I was working in Hanoi. During those 9 month in Vietnam and later on in Laos and other places I had many very enjoyable CS experiences, hosting or just meeting people around town.

Intereses

Travel, tourism and languages, visiting new towns and places, sitting in coffee shops, enjoying nice restaurants, a glass of wine, a good coffee and a chat, live jazz or classics, reading and writing, nature, moderate outdoor activities, organizing, building up, home sweet home, meeting new people, staying healthy and fit.

Creating an interesting life!

  • writing
  • books
  • dining
  • wine
  • coffee
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • jazz
  • outdoor activities
  • backpacking
  • surfing
  • business
  • languages
  • tourism
  • tours

Música, películas y libros

I am not into movies, but I have always a book at hand. I only listen to music to underline emotions. I love live jazz, rock7pop and classical music.

Algo increíble que he hecho

Mount Everest -
aiming high!

Honen-in Tempel on a rainy morning -
feeling the mystery of life.

The automn colors of Kyoto -
seizing the power of change.

Landing in a new country -
excitement of the unknown.

Mongolia -
feeling of endlessness.

Trans-Sibirian -
journey of a life

Tibet -
time is ripe

Giving without taking -
providing a chance.

Time to think -
advance!

Enseña, aprende, comparte

I spent 27 years abroad, 21 in Asia, so I may be able to help you with things you need to know about life in Japan, travelling in SEA especially Laos, trekking in the Himalayas or studying at Tibet university in Lhasa.

In return I would be happy to exchange ideas and experiences with people who have set up their own business, who can share their successes and failures, and what they have learnt from it. My dream is to have my own business one day.

Qué puedo ofrecer a los anfitriones

I am not a good cook. So most probably I won't be able to cook a delicious meal for you to say thank you. I know this is a big disadvantage, but I am sure you wouldn't enjoy it much anyway :-)

But I can share my experiences of many many years living abroad while staying fit and healthy.

Países que he visitado

Austria, Bangladesh, Belarus, Belgium, Cambodia, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Laos, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Monaco, Mongolia, Nepal, Netherlands, Oman, Qatar, Russian Federation, San Marino, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Países en los que he vivido

Bangladesh, China, France, Germany, India, Japan, Laos, Nepal, Thailand, Viet Nam

Insignias antiguas

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    4 Respaldars

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Mari Dani . ¡Es gratis!

Mis grupos