Logo orange

Lori Emme

Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 19 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lori's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 12 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • WWOOFer
  • oh dear! every experience you have "...
  • From Bologna
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

create an inspiring workshop with a lot of movement, dance, music and laughs!

ABOUT ME

Okay, let's see. These last four years have been a very formative process for me. Having lived in three different countries with very different people has enriched me so much. I understood (part of) what I want, live more in contact with nature and animals, far from society and surrounded by (maybe few) people I love! SO no TV, no career, no luxury..eheheh.. of course the HOW to realise such a simple dream is still a work in progress! eheh One year ago I finished my master degree in Gender Studies (what? just google it!), which was very cool and has been part of my personal growth as a person born as a "woman" (not enough to google it!). But unfortunatly i was so fed up with academia, boring/stupid structure... so in the past 10 months I've been reconnecting with nature and tryed out what is really like to live in a farm, or community or centre of activities in the middle of nowhere. Wwoofing!! I'll be more than happy to share with you my experiences! and if you share the same dreams and doubts, contact me!!!!

PHILOSOPHY

"Je suis d'une moralité douteuse, Je doute de la morale des autres" (Hiroshima mon amour)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Ah! This year I've hosted many many people, but more "spontaneously" let's say: friends, friends of friends, or people who just crossed our path and couch in some particular moments! It's only recently that I've become interested in couchsurfing, since I met many people with wonderful experiences! So I'll be now travelling but as soon as I'll have a stable place to stay, I'll host as well! I do believe in the importance of shared interests for hosting and being hosted!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Positive

Interests

Laughing, drawing, colors, cats, pizzas, sea, collages, walking, breathing, love, people, listening, talking, dancing, singing, doing creative stuff with what I have around me.. :)

Music, Movies & Books

THE NEVERENDING STORY, momo and all books by MIchael Ende, Tiziano Terzani, Paulo Coelho, ALL FILMS by TONY GATLIF (especially Transilvania), Black cat white cat, L'an 01, La Belle verte, PONYO sur la falaise, Avril, CATS, Amelie, La science des reves, il Mostro, Tu mi turbi, ALL MONTY PYTHON (My favorite Life of Brian)...Emir Kusturica, DIKANDA, Opa Cupa, CAT STEVENS, De Andrè IL POETA, PINK FLOYD, Yann Tiersen, the Congos, Joan Baez, Leonard Cohen, Patti Smith, Cocorosie, Laurie Anderson ... Dario Fo e Franca Rame..

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I saw a sunset twice in a day in a plane from London to Malaga! AMAZING!

I met wonderful people, this is what count the most: the greatest happiness is when it's shared!

I helped to build an ecological house (you can do it with your own hands!!) and a compost heating yeah! this last one you can have a look and get an idea in here:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oTavMqBQsC0

Teach, Learn, Share

I can do creative things with recycled stuff (milk cartons, newspapers, bottles), so I can teach you!

After 24 years I finally understood that every person is very very different from each other, might have a different scale of values and even ways of thinking, reasoning. So we should never assume that what is right for us is right as well for the other people. We'd better ask, talk, feel and always try to think from the other person's point of view, depending on their experiences, position in the world etc. Not sure I could express it well here, so we'd better discuss this when we meet! :)

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Croatia, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Lithuania, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

France, Italy, Netherlands, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Lori's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile