Timo Giese's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Timo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Italian
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • a proper 9-5 job
  • Computer Science
  • From Fritzlar, Hesse, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Nice to meet you 👋 I'm Timo (in italian it means thyme). Currently based here in Napoli with a flat and a job, but originally from Germany.
I love being outdoors in the mountains 🏔️ or on my road bike 🚵‍♂️

Write a few lines why you would like to stay with me, it it's very likely I will accept 😉

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Every single soul I have met during my travels was giving me something.
Now it's time to return the favor! 🔁 Let me be your guide // tourist information

A good start can be found here:
https://goo.gl/maps/UGMe2sVziJSLNd6E6
That is a list of some of my favourite places in and around Naples

Interests

I love to spend time outside in the nature (preferable the mountains). No Matter which season.

  • hiking
  • mountaineering
  • skiing
  • climbing
  • programming
  • road biking
  • skitouring

Music, Movies, and Books

Man! You won't like this, but I like mainstream music and some badass American Rap 🎧 I don't like books and watch rarely something else than action movies 📽

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

1️⃣ A trekking tour over the whole South island of New Zealand. 🇳🇿🏕⛰
2️⃣ Sleeping in a car by -17°C.❄️🚙❄️

Not sure which one was worse!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Kosovo, Liechtenstein, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Timo’s full profile.

My Groups