Teddy Cai's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Teddy’s full profile.

Overview

  • 60 references 43 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning Italian
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Full time hustler
  • BA in English; Entrepreneurship
  • From Chengdu, Sichuan, China
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learn new tricks, grow my mind, and wherever I am, be there.

ABOUT ME
Small town boy taking on the world. A coffee-making, tango-dancing, sword-fighting son of a gun. I love Chengdu and the lifestyle it stands for. I used to live in an apartment with two roommates, but now I live in my own apartment.

PHILOSOPHY

Build things, develop skills. Fill life with romance and failure, leave things better than I found them.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

A friend told me

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Been hosting for more than 5 years, Couchsurfing brought me so much joy and great memories, but most importantly, the wonderful people came along the way.

Interests

Self-improvement ,Historical Martial Arts , Argentine Tango, American Football, Cooking, Latte Art... Good music, good food, good people...

  • dancing
  • tango
  • dining
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • music
  • country music
  • american football
  • philosophy
  • hema
  • buhurt
  • sword fighting

Music, Movies, and Books

Anything that feels right at the moment. I admit I love country music.
Books: The Great Gatsby, L'Amant, Great Expectation, El Amor En Los Tiempos Del Colera

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Got a scholarship to spend a summer in Silicon Valley

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd love to share some knowledge of Sichuan Cuisine and would be pleased to learn about different food cultures. I enjoy dancing and always happy to learn new styles. Crafting my latte art and picking up historical fencing.

What I Can Share with Hosts

How to cook Sichuan Cuisine, a good cup of coffee, all the fun stories in the "Du", a good time

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Poland, Qatar, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Teddy’s full profile.

My Groups