TD Chiu's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see TD’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Yue (Cantonese); learning French, Japanese
  • 43, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Providing medical services
  • Educated
  • From Hong Kong
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learn something new daily

ABOUT ME

Love exploring the world, meeting new friends and travelling to new places. Sometimes I enjoy travelling alone, because I always meet new friends during the journey and many times they help me a lot. Other times I enjoy travelling with my good friends, who can share the laughters and delicious food. Life is an unexpected journey and it is always wonderful to share it with new friends and old friends.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have heard about CS for a while and I wasn't keen about it. If I didn't meet my very interesting CSer friend when travelling, I might ever miss this wonderful surfing experience. One can never imagine how much they will experience and learn from surfing others couch. It is much much more than staying in a hostel or even a splendid hotel.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My first couchsurfing experience started in 2008, I surfed Thomas and JH couches in Beijing in Dec. They were both very nice hosts and I really enjoyed the CS experience. Later in 2009, I travelled alone to Nepal and spent one night with Sapana and her family in Kathmandu, Nepal in Apr. It have been a while that I haven't surfed any couch. I would like to surf more couches (which also meant travel more) this year.

Interests

I love sports, different kind of sports, including pilates, yogo, badminton, sailing, windsurfing, cycling and running.

  • dining
  • pilates
  • running
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • windsurfing
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • sports
  • badminton

Music, Movies, and Books

I also like music, particularly in Jazz. I play a few muscial instruments but I am a terrible singer. I can dance a little bit with my two left feet ;P

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have seen the aurora in Finland, wild dolphins in west Australia, sunrise at Kilimanjaro

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, China, Ethiopia, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Malaysia, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • 4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see TD’s full profile.

My Groups