Teel Short's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 93% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Teel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • HR Manager for an Intentional Community
  • North Park University
  • From McPherson, KS, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello, I am Teel. My partner is Melody. We are really on here together!

A few facts about Teel:

-I am a Sufjan super fan 🧢
-I love the Chicago Bulls 🏀
-I have lived in a 175-person intentional community for 6+ years 🏢
-I have two wonderful parents who say bad words and one lovely sister who reads more books than I do 👨‍👩‍👧‍👦
-I am a singer-songwriter 🎶
-I love playing games 🎲
-My preferred time of sleep is 2am-10am 🌝
-I love people and my life goal is to continue getting better at it ❤️

A few facts about Melody:

-I am from the island of St. Lucia 🏝
-I am the middle child of an amazing family who I love ❤️
-I rejoice in finding vegan treasures around the world 🌱
-I prefer talking to you about life one-on-one as opposed to the big group at the party ☕️
-I value coziness, warmth, and good vibes 🛋
-Books are great, I want to read them! 📚
-I write poetry ✍️
-I play violin 🎻
-I seek to live out non-violence, joy, and other universal human values💫

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I was first acquainted with Couchsurfing in the summer of 2011 when my best friend and I bicycled across the United States, staying with wonderful strangers all along the way. 😊 Meeting people this way was by far the best part of that magical summer. (My buddy had the only smart phone at the time, so now I am finally creating my own profile)

I have not used couchsurfing since that trip, but I have been living in a commune in the heart of Chicago where we have hosted folks from around the world. After communal living for 6 years, I am marrying my best friend Melody and we are about to set sail on a year-long honeymoon around the world. Most of the trip is planned around places where we have friends we wish to see, but we also hope to meet new friends in new places! Melody and I both love deep conversations about life- how to better care for each other and the world we live in. We also enjoy playing games, going on bike rides, and late night adventures.

Interests

  • coffee
  • board games
  • tea
  • conversations
  • thai food

Music, Movies, and Books

Sufjan Stevens
Lisa Hannigan
The Beatles

Hook
The Truman Show
The Fugitive

Lord of the Rings
Nonviolent Communication
The Great Divorce

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

As mentioned before, I biked across the US, from Astoria, Oregon to Boston, Massachusetts. It took us 75 days and a lot of granola.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'll teach you how to sing harmonies.

I'll learn how to cook a new meal.

I'll share most things within my soul, I'm an open book!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Melody and I love to cook, clean, and hang out! We're likely to deep clean your kitchen unless you tell us not to 🧼 😃.

We are also musicians happy to put on a show of your favorite crowd pleasers or originals if you want to go deep. We likely won't be traveling with our instruments, but if you can procure a guitar and a violin, we'll be ready! 🎻 🎶

Countries I’ve Visited

Italy, Saint Lucia, Sweden, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Teel’s full profile.

My Groups