Teemu Tervo's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Teemu’s full profile.

Overview

  • 49 references 32 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Finnish; learning Spanish, Swedish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Electrician, Automation engineer
  • Jamk University of Applied sciences
  • From Jyväskylä, Central Finland, Finland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi everyone! I am Teemu from Finland. I study electrical engineering in University. I am just a normal guy who enjoys to travel and discover new places. I love to meet new people and build new contacts. Couchsurfing helped me a lot when I traveled around the globe.

Some people say that I have a good heart but in my opinion it is just very important to help other people if they face any kinds of problems.

I am young and honest guy. I like all kinds of sports especially outdoor activities(hiking, running, working out etc). I love good food and beer. Sometimes I also like to party.

My dream is to do volunteering work in somewhere in Africa

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet new people with different backgrounds. I want to learn new cultures and especially taste local foods in different countries. I use Couchsurfing because this is an easy way to contact people and also very reliable.

Interests

  • festivals
  • partying
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • sports
  • nature
  • local food
  • beers
  • workout
  • landscapes

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Edm, House, Hip hop
Movies: Pumping Iron, Lotr, Forrest Gump
Also South Park and The Simpsons

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Tomorrowland 2017
Ultra 2018
Military service
Round the world trip

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share crazy stories and facts about my home country and our culture. I can also teach you some finnish. It is a very though language.

We can talk about travelling and I can give you a few good tips how to travel on a budget(:

What I Can Share with Hosts

I worked as an electrician so I might fix your ceiling lamp and I can do all kinds of house work too.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Bolivia, Cambodia, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Denmark, Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia, Fiji, France, Germany, Honduras, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Laos, Macao, Malaysia, Mexico, Mongolia, Myanmar, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Russian Federation, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Tonga, Turkey, Ukraine, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland

Join Couchsurfing to see Teemu’s full profile.

My Groups