Teija Ru

Dublin, Dublin, Ireland (Republic of)

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Teija’s full profile. It’s free!


  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Finland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

"Live as you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever." (M.Gandhi)

I try to live day by day, enjoy the beauty of every little moment. I try not to plan my life too much, but to live it to the fullest.

People mean everything to me. I'm always looking for ways to expand my social network and meet new people. When it comes to people, I am colorblind - for me we are all the same regardless of how we look like, where we come from, or what we believe in.

I have recently graduated from the university with a degree in social sciences and languages, and I am now learning the "adult life" in my first real job :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I found Couchsurfing an excellent way to meet people whenever I go to a new place where I still don't know anyone. I have not been hosting or surfing so much, but I have loads of positive Couchsurfing party / get-together experiences :)


My 3 biggest interests and occupations are

- Sports & exercising
- Music (not a musician myself though)
- Going out with people and making new friends

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm very much into metal music (Slayer, Lamb of God, Rammstein, just to mention a few names) but I've also become very tolerant to other types of music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Apéro Métro - party in the subway in Paris with 90 people!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Denmark, Estonia, Germany, Hungary, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Finland, France, Ireland, Italy, Tanzania

Join Couchsurfing to see Teija’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups