Tejas Kanitkar's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tejas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 25 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Gujarati, Hindi, Marathi (Marāṭhī); learning French, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi 👋

Currently looking for hosts during my Europe trip. Check my itinerary at the end of this bio.

I’m Tejas living in Toronto. I work remotely since 2017 and have used that to travel around here but not outside Canada. I’m starting my first solo backpacking trip across Europe end of March 2024 until mid June.

I love going on walks every evening after my work exploring the city and socialize. I am down for almost everything that gets me out of my home. I’m easy going and always love to know people from different backgrounds, languages and profession. I have two cats Yuki and Momo 🐱 🐈

I am a tech lead in a fintech and also a professional portrait photographer which is my side hustle and passion. When I travel I love taking scenic photos and meet new people from around the world. I always love catching some beers 🍻 and wine 🍷. I also love trying different kind of food and cuisines.

I am a huge movie buff and have never gone a single week without watching a movie in cinema since 2009. That will probably end during my Europe trip however. As for sports I love football and can’t wait to watch my club Real Madrid play when i visit Spain. But I also follow tennis and cricket. Definitely miss Roger :(

If you’re ever around Toronto please hit me up and I’d love to show you around. I love making lists of places so my google maps is full of bookmarks curated in list based on types of places that I’d love to share. If you’re in a city I’m visiting, please say hello and I’d love to meet up as well as get some tips.

My Europe trip itinerary,

- April 1 - April 5: Paris, France
- April 5 - April 7: Berlin, Germany
- April 8 - April 10: Wroclaw, Poland
- April 10 - April 12: Prague, Czechia
- April 12 - April 15: Vienna, Austria
- April 15 - April 17: Budapest, Hungary
- April 17 - Zagreb, Croatia
- April 18 - Plitvice National Park, Croatia
- April 19 - April 21: Dubronvik, Croatia
- April 20 - Mostar & Kravice Waterfalls, Bosnia and Herzegovina
- April 21 - April 24: Athens and Meteora, Greece
- April 24 - April 25: Santorini, Greece
- April 26: Naples, Italy
- April 27 - April 29: Amalfi Coast, Italy
- April 29 - May 1: Rome, Italy
- May 2 - May 3: Florence, Italy
- May 4 - May 6: Venice, Italy
- May 7 - May 9: Milan, Italy
- May 10: Bernina Express booked on 10th from Tirano to Chur, Italy to Switzerland
- May 12: Lucerne, Switzerland
- May 13 - May 14: Grindelwald, Switzerland
- May 15: Spiez, Switzerland
- May 16: Interlaken and Lake Brienz, Switzerland
- May 17: Lauterbrunnen, Nurren and Gimmelwald, Switzerland
- May 18: Train to Barcelona, Spain
- May 19 - May 21: Barcelona, Spain
- May 22 - May 23: Valencia, Spain
- May 24 - May 26: Madrid, Spain
- May 27 - May 28: Brussels, Belgium
- May 29 - May 31: Amsterdam, Netherlands
- June 1 - June 10: London (7 days) and Edinburgh + Glasgow (3 days), United Kingdom
- June 11 - June 13: Lisbon, Portugal
- June 14 - June 15, Porto, Portugal
- June 15: Flight back to Toronto

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Want to travel move and explore the world. Learn about new cultures, new languages and profession. Understand the dynamics around the world and learn something from each one of them.

Interests

Exploring, walking, socializing, photography, movies, travel

  • photography
  • walking
  • movies
  • socializing
  • music
  • travel
  • exploring

Music, Movies, and Books

I am a huge movie fanatic. I watch all genres across languages but really love artistic, creative, action and suspense movies the most.

I love Enrique, Avril Lavigne, Weekend and Metro but some of my fav songs come from John Legend.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Solo trips

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help with all things internet, photography,
Movies, Canadian culture, Indian culture and social media

What I Can Share with Hosts

Any tech help, plenty of recommendations in Canada, could offer photo walks and take them around the city if they would like. I can also share my cats haha!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, India, Mexico, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, India, Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Tejas’s full profile.

My Groups