Bilu Zhou's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bilu’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified); learning English, Japanese
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • Undergraduate in Maths
  • From Shanghai
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoy the great season of autumn!

ABOUT ME

Hello, I'm a new CSer from Shanghai, China:)
I'm not really an outgoing person. Could be rather shy and quiet, but also could be very talkative with certain topics:)
I'm an active Postcrosser, exchanging postcards with people around the world. I've organized several meet-ups in Shanghai and I found it really interesting to meet other people of similar interests.
CS also seems to be great place to meet different people. And I'm more than willing to introduce my hometown to visitors.
Currently I live with my parents so I could only offer "coffee or a drink" type of host.
I'm willing to guide the surfer around the city, maybe on foot, by bus, or by subway. In addition to tourist attractions, I'm more willing to introduce the places where I grew up and places where I like, for example some beautiful roads, the museums, libraries, stamp fairs, flea markets, etc.
I'm not really familiar with places for shopping or clubbing etc. Know a few livehouses in Shanghai however coz I love live music.
We could have a coffee/tea/drink together. Or try some local snacks if the surfer wants:)

PHILOSOPHY

I'm not a follower of any religion, but I really like the words "Faith Hope Love".

Interests

I'm an active Postcrosser and I love collecting postcards! Also like music, reading, handcrafts (mainly origami, rubber stamping and some diy at the moment), and watching sports such as F1 and snooker.

  • diy
  • coffee
  • drinking
  • clubbing
  • shopping
  • reading
  • traveling
  • billiards
  • watching sports
  • origami
  • music
  • live music
  • guitar
  • sports
  • religion
  • tourism
  • snooker

Music, Movies, and Books

I like canton-pop and brit-pop music. Also listen to some post-rock.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travel alone. Get many friends through postcards.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am a handcraft lover! I can teach origami and rubber stamping. I would love to learn about handcraft too. Also would like to learn playing the guitar:)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, China, New Zealand, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

China

Join Couchsurfing to see Bilu’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups