Bálint Tél's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bálint’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German, Hungarian
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • No occupation listed
  • At Medical University 6th year
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I was born in Aachen, Germany, but after a half year, we have moved back to Hungary, Budapest, and have been living here ever since.

I play the guitar, love dancing and sometimes write. All in all I love culture, I like music, poetry, art, cooking, chocolate, good beer, whisky, wines, coffee, chilling out in nice places, kayak-canoe, boulder, and all the other things I forgot to write down.

Yeah, and I will be a medical doctor, this is my last year, I only have practices and exams now.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It would be nice to travel the World, but for now I just want to find accommodation for last minute trips in central Europe :)

Interests

  • arts
  • culture
  • poetry
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • coffee
  • desserts
  • partying
  • drinking
  • pub crawls
  • bouldering
  • music
  • guitar
  • canoeing
  • kayaking
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • agriculture
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I usually have no favourites, there's too much good stuff :)

From AC/DC to Bach, from Eminem to Offspring, and some of the trending music as well.
Song of Ice and Fire, Hemingway, Harry Potter, Kundera and a lot of Hungarian.

Teach, Learn, Share

About Hungarian culture I know a few things, Hungarian cuisine, etc.
In Budapest I can show you around, also the cultural (museums, etc.) and free time places (pubs, clubs, etc.)

I'd love to learn more about different nationalities music, dance, cuisine and different types of alcoholic beverages :)
I'd try surfing in the ocean or kite surfing and parachuting.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Water, bathroom, kitchen and knowledge about local POI

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Croatia, France, Germany, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Switzerland, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Hungary

Join Couchsurfing to see Bálint’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups