Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anneli’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Estonian; learning Finnish, German, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • student
  • 3 years of BA in Fine Arts
  • From Tartu, Estonia
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learn to be happy and fulfill my dreams!

ABOUT ME

I am a visual artist, learning-to-become a good tattoo artist, a thinker, a customer support worker, a leftist, etc., born in Estonia. I have been living in Berlin for more than 1,5 years now. By now I have experienced quite a bit of fresh breeze of energy and inspiration besides very many different kind of educating experiences while living here. Previously I was living and studying four years in the Netherlands.
I like to find always something new. New people, new places, new ways, new experiences, information. Fresh energy! I often like to recycle old things into art. Recycle energies.
I also love music. It's part of my life. I enjoy going to concerts, festivals, exhibitions, performances, etc.
Clearly I also like travelling and learning about different cultures :)

PHILOSOPHY

Don't think just DO with the flow!

"Never let the fear of striking out keep you from playing The Game"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm trying to help out people to find a place to stay, share information or find connections. During travelling I sometimes surf on couches.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Hosted few friends of mine in a friend's home during their travel through the Netherlands. Also communicating through the forum.

Surfed at Evelien & Remko's home in Tilburg during Roadburn'12 festival. They made my stay very comfortable.

Hosted Six at my place in Utrecht for some time. Refreshing, mind clearing experience.

Surfed at Ekin's, Felipe's, Juan's, Alp's and Majec's house in Tilburg while visiting Roadburn'13. A great experience!

Surfed at Wendys' lovely student home in Tilburg, NL while visiting Roadburn Festival'14. Such a harmonious person!

Interests

Music, Art, travelling, people, animals, veganism, education, some sports, geography, cultures, languages, etymology, activism, politics, spirituality, psychology, philosophy, holistic therapy, alternative medicine. Also i'm drawn into everything from the 60's-70's.

  • animals
  • arts
  • culture
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • education
  • dining
  • politics
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • dialects
  • teaching
  • etymology
  • geography
  • languages
  • medicine
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

Music is very important part of my life. I love many types of music. Depending on the mood, I listen to music from ambient, classic rock, indie, psychedelic rock, ethnic, folk and sometimes to goa or tekno to birds' singing or frogs sounds and everything in between. It all depends on the moment. But the longest time i have been in love with heavier music. The road has led me through periods of punk, numetal, metalcore, death metal, progressive, thrash, industrial, ebm, classic rock. Further on i'm fond of psychedelic rock, stoner rock, doom, sludge, drone, black metal, hardcore punk. Hahah, so many amazing existing categories :D

I enjoy many kinds of movies. Creations from Wes Anderson, David Lynch. I have a better visual memory of movies than a good memory of movie-names :). Mostly I enjoy arthouse and mid- 20th century movies.

In the last year(s) i listen to an inspiring Estonian radio show called "Hallo Kosmos" which talks every show with and about an interesting and not so ordinary person. It has been a mind-opening and fully inspirational radio-show.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I moved to my childhood dream-city - Liverpool, England when I had turned just 17.
I've experienced couple very heavy snowstorms in Estonia.
I grew up with winters of -32 degrees Celsius.

2015 European Rainbow Gathering - life changing experience

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach about some techniques of making visual art. I can teach about how to make extremely delicious plant-based food and in general about veganism. I could teach estonian language and share something about estonian culture.
I would like to learn many languages e.g. spanish, portuguese, any of the scandinavian languages or smaller dialects on hidden lands, to mention a few.

Also i want to learn to play many musical instruments and develop my courage in performing. I would like to learn about different kinds of systems and cultures.
I could share my stories.

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Italy, Latvia, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Estonia, Finland, Germany, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Anneli’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups