Johanna Lind's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 52% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Johanna’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German, Portuguese
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Accountant
  • Economics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ONE PERSON ONLY! NO LAST MINUTES PLEASE!

Most of my friends would say that I am a little crazy (maybe very crazy) In a good way lol... They know, they can always count on me. In every little stupid thing, I am there for them.

I know NYC can be a little bit overwhelming for first timers. If you run into any issue, I am here for you couch-buddy! I am a very active person, I refuse to take the train unless is absolutely necessary, I ride my bike everywhere. I love to hike and backpack' I try to be accommodating to my guests and make them feel at home. PLEASE DO NOT SEND REQUEST IF YOU WANT A COUCH FOR 2 OR MORE SURFERS. I DO NOT HAVE SPACE. THANK YOU.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to meet up shoot me a message. If you need my couch, request it through SEND REQUEST. I WON'T ANSWER hosting request through a message. Thank you.

Please, no last minutes. I'm sorry.

PHILOSOPHY

What goes around, comes around. So if you want your host to be cool to you... You know what to do...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think CS is great because it's a way to make new friends and share life experiences with people from different backgrounds. I recommend to first timers or anyone to read peoples' profiles, you may get a place to stay but the experience can be sometimes uncomfortable. It has never happened to me but I've heard histories from people I hosted. PLEASE READ PROFILES!

If you want to send a couchsurfing request I would like to talk to you a bit before hand. Whatsapp is my preferred method. Sorry If I'm cold in texting I'm very busy. I live with roommates so we all have to agree. Nothing Personal I just don't want trouble with the people I live with.

I am a MORNING PERSON. I have a ritual that you have to be cool with it if you want to sleep on my bunk bed. I wake up 5 ish am I put on my swimsuit and go to YMCA. When I return, I make a smoothie and I play music in the kitchen and in the shower (not loud just normal). If you are cool with it, you are very much welcome at my apartment.

I could show you around as long as you want to hop on a city bike. And If you are an outdoors person we can arrange an outing!

Interests

Biking, hiking, backpacking and some rock climbing. I love to try new things.

  • dancing
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • biking
  • exploring the city
  • game of thrones
  • forró

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite TV show ever is an anime called Attack on Titan. I like to read comic books, cycling getting fit and outdoors. Man's search for meaning.

Music I guess it depends in the mood. But my favorite song is "my way" from FS yes I know it's cliche but what can I say I can't get tired of it and every time I listen to it it goes straight to my heart. Every time.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I still wake up every day. Life is great!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can take you to dance forró with me on Wednesdays and Sundays.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Germany, Hungary, Netherlands, Panama, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ecuador, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Johanna’s full profile. It’s free!