Thomas Gorczynski's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 24% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 18 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Russian, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Chicago, IL, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Currently alone on a part business, part family, part I get to relax and explore trip here in Polska 🇵🇱

I live with my girlfriend, Heidi, in Chicago :) We're both big travelers (surprise surprise) and recently came back from a trip from Bali/Vietnam and a backpacking trip in Colorado. I have a passion for meeting new people, hearing their stories, learning about different cultures, and exploring new places :)

I've hosted and been hosted by so many amazing people, I love CS.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting new people!! So much fun to make new friends and hear people's stories

Interests

Interested in just about everything, especially that which I'm not familiar with :)

  • dancing
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • backpacking
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • hammocking

Music, Movies, and Books

Action and adventure movies 😊
Self-help books are really cool, like "Rework" by Jason Fried

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Longest bike ride this year so far is 146 miles in a day. I also did a naked ride around Chicago, I saw some things that cannot be unseen

Teach, Learn, Share

Happy to teach English or Polish and would love to learn Spanish or Russian, or really any other language :)

If you've ever wanted to go backpacking I'm happy to be a guide as well; we just need a car and a cool place to go.

And if you want to go biking, I would be more than happy to!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am very friendly, easy going, low maintenance, and clean :)

If you need towels, etc. I have many of the essentials that I'm happy to share.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Czech Republic, England, France, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile.