Photos de Teppo Sairiala

Profil non vérifié

  • Membre non vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone non vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée
  • Adresse non vérifiée

N'accepte pas d'invités

  • Dernière connexion il y a 6 months

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Teppo. L'inscription est gratuite !

Présentation

  • 8 Références 6 Confirmé et positif
  • Fluent in English, Finnish; learning German
  • 27, Male
  • Membre depuis 2015
  • Student
  • Engineering student
  • De Helsinki, Uusimaa, Finland
  • Profil renseigné à 95 %

À propos de moi

I am a 25 year old engineering student from Finland. I spent the summer semester 2015 as an Erasmus student in Graz, Austria and decided to explore the Europe after my stay. It has been my dream for a really long time to go Interrailing and see Europe with no hurry and go to where I just feel to go. Now I'm finally doing it, except with even cooler way: I'm hitchiking!

I did first two weeks alone and now we are travelling with my girlfriend until Sziget festival 10.8.

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

To be honest, I am a poor student and I try to lower the costs of my eurotrip. And because it would be really nice to actually meet locals in my trip, have tips or maybe even company to go to cool places and not to sleep in dumpsters or woods or whatever, I decided to look into couchsurfing.

Centres d'intérêt

I have played guitar for several years and enjoy also listening to music and going to gigs and festivals and that kind of thing.

Another big thing for me is all kinds of cool sports (love snowboarding, trying to learn something on skateboard and open to rafting in rapids, kite surfing, wakeboarding and all kinds of extreme sports if you want to call them that).

Last but not least: meeting new people and seeing places. Especially with this trip.

  • festivals
  • dining
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • clothing
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • kite surfing
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • skateboarding
  • wakeboarding
  • sports
  • extreme sports
  • engineering
  • study abroad
  • hitchhiking

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

Music: Eh, what there is not to like? Rock, ska, punk, blues, reggae, rap... and all the weird combinations and variations. Obviously I don't like every artist in the world, but it's not that much genre related. Only genre that I really don't get is electronic music. Nothing against it, I just don't seem hear what others seem to hear.

Movies: Lion King is a seriously cool movie.

Books: Naïve. Super. by Erlend Loe hit me hard for some reason.

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

I'm going to hitchhike for 1,5 months and end the trip to Sziget festival. Does gonna-do-thing count if I'm already at it?

Enseignez, apprenez, partagez

TEACH: Stories from my hitchhiking trip (and tips!) if you're interested. I also know a neat trick for packing clothes for travel.

LEARN: Mastering German language is my goal (currently finished B1/2 course). When out Germany (and there too), learn the local places and habbits, manners and so on.

SHARE: Experiences, good conversation, opinion exhange. All that good stuff.

Ce que j'aimerais partager avec mes hôtes

Wasn't this on the former question? I guess it is more like material one? Yes?

I am not a type of guy who only eats frozen pizzas (exept maybe in hang over), so I can cook or help with that, which leads to the fact, that sharing food is great. Though I am (and my girlfriend too) a vegetarian, but that can lead to situation where I can teach something new or cook a meal that is something new!

Pays que j'ai visités

Austria, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Sweden

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

Austria, Finland

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Teppo. L'inscription est gratuite !