Teresa Suratos's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Teresa’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Tagalog; learning Japanese, Korean
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Field Coordinator (Non-profit Org)/ Graphic Artist
  • Bachelor of Fine Arts, major in Advertising
  • From Philippines
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Hi! I'm a 32-yrs old who loves the outdoors and adventures. I'm currently working as a Field Coordinator for a non-profit organization which is my dream job/ working field.

I gather lots of energy from being outdoors and I love going on treks and camping. I admit that there are still a lot of things that I don't know but I am very much willing to learn and master new skills :D I'm very low maintenance, whether it's food or basic comfort, I'm not fussy at all.

I may seem quiet at first but only until I get familiarised with the person. I don't drink or smoke but I don't mind hanging out with those who do, I can be crazy enough even without the alcohol ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'd to love meet good people, learn and be inspired by them, and I hope that I'll be able to do the same for others. I also like learning and understanding about other people's interest and beliefs.


Photography, trekking & camping, extreme sports (or at least I try), playing the piano, karaoke (don't have a beautiful voice but not tone-deaf, I think), watching tv (American, Korean or Japanese)

  • photography
  • dining
  • drinking
  • tv
  • piano
  • karaoke
  • outdoor activities
  • camping
  • sports
  • extreme sports

Music, Movies, and Books

I love listening to alternatives & instrumentals but pop and R&B occasionally invades my playlist.
I'm no longer familiar with the latest films, I love "Love Actually", "You've got mail", Disney animations (circa 1990s), trilogies (or more) like LOTR, Star Wars and Indiana Jones.
I love to read mostly classic & realistic fiction novels but I'm also an LOTR nerd, and I can't wait for the next GRR Martin book to come out.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

For me, it's every time I climb a mountain (since 2001).
Also recently, when I stayed for 3 weeks in Leyte, Philippines to join an NGO helping rebuild the lives of the victims of typhoon Haiyan.

Teach, Learn, Share

Anything that I can, I will :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Aside from good company, umm~ maybe some skills, like photography? computer graphics? playing the piano? bending rebar? blowing a bubble gum? staring with your eyes closed? ...uhhhh~ just ask me and we'll figure something out.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Japan, Macao, Malaysia, Nepal, Singapore, South Korea, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Teresa’s full profile. It’s free!