Tereza Došková's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tereza’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • High school science teacher.
  • Masters degree in Environmental chemistry and technology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I would like to become a person, who enriches the world in a very authentic way.

ABOUT ME

I am wanderer under the stars, restless princess wearing heavy trekking shoes instead of high heels. Daydreamer. I like to meet interesting people and let them inspire me and become a part of me. I spread the inspiration and I also like to inspire and encourage others. I can make the time flow smoothly and enjoy simple moments of peace an joy. I am also quirky high school science teacher, divorced but not single mother of two boys. I spend two weeks of each month with them, raisingvthem with unique combination of both optimism and warm love with a sparkbof cynism and lazy crazy original aproach.

PHILOSOPHY
Well, it would take months of deeptalks to understand me and my worlds, but you can try to dive in.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

When I heard about couchsurfing, I was excited, because I like travelling and seeing places, but I rather stay with locals and explore the way of life in other cultures and nations, than staying in the hotels. I can offer a couch in my house, cofee, drink, sightseeing tour or advice in Brno and surroundings.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've been couchsurfing in Morocco and France (Paris, Lyon) so far, it was great experience and my hosts were very kind, helpfull and nice.
I hope I will be so good host myself one day :)

Interests

Hiking, literature, youth volunteerism for environmental and cultural herritage, board and card games

  • yoga
  • walking
  • movies
  • board games
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • chemistry
  • sightseeing
  • nature

Music, Movies, and Books

Exupery , Paolo Coelho, Tolkien, Fulghum, Jirotka ,Terry Pratchett
Movies: The Hogfather, Amelie from Montmartre, LOTR

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach physics, chemistry and biology. I like learning languages.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Deep talks, sense of humor. I consider myslelf to be good companion.

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Egypt, France, Greece, Italy, Malta, Morocco, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic

Join Couchsurfing to see Tereza’s full profile.

My Groups