Be La

Stockholm, Stockholm County, Sweden

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 61% response rate
  • Last login about 23 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Be’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 34 References 29
  • Fluent in Swedish; learning English, Norwegian Bokmål, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Live
  • Expressive arts therapy, gardening and folk song...
  • From Stockholm, Sweden
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Be music, feel music, smell music, taste music, dance music and get lost...

ABOUT ME

I can't live without dance, music, singing, walks, nature silence, meditation, yoga, walking barefoot, birds, cats, sauna and swimming in lakes/the sea, laughing, giving, cooking, adventures and crazy happenings...

Contrasts and differences are the best things I know, with that said I don't like borders. I take the best from all worlds and make it my own. I consider myself an activist but not the typical one shouting with an angry sign.

I would say I see life with 50% serious and 50% non-serious eyes.. It makes it more fun that way. I have goals and dreams but my life is not about performing. It's about living and trying to appreciate every moment of it in the middle of this beautiful but crazy world...

I seek inspiration in everything I do. Every place, every person, every experience I carry with me...

PHILOSOPHY

Those who believe in magic will find it :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I host, I surf, I hang out, I laugh and I hope to arrange more vegan events!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

The day CS started to enrichen my life it became a good experience...

Interests

Languages, hiking, (folk) music and (folk) dance, hitch-hiking, global sustainability(for the planet, for the animals, for the people), reading, painting, sewing,(industry)veganism, queer theory, movies from unknown countries, contact improvisation, lindy hop (really need to learn more though),handcrafts, (improvisation) theater, gardening, explore new places and cultures, talk to people from all corners of the world, music with all possible rhythms, rural life, sailing, skiing, the mountains and the forest...

Music, Movies, and Books

Folk music. All kinds. With soul.

Mari Boine, Valkyrien Allstars, Katzenjammer, Chambao, Tribalistas, Oi Va Voi, Björk, Sudan Dudan, , Tellu Turkka, Gjallarhorn, Hedningarna, Elisabeth Hermodsson, Lyset i forsen, Kraja, Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros, Nationalteatern, Ugagn, Ane Brun, Queen Ifrica, Amadou & Mariam, Buffy Sainte-Marie, Magic System, Natasja (her danish songs!), Tanya Stephens, Johnny Cash, Eli Storbekken, Gloria Trevi, Fleshquartet, The Knife, Adventure Club, Nancy Sinatra, Moana and The Tribe, Syster Sol, Balkan Beat Box, Camille, Kolonien...

I have this crazy life-long project to watch one movie from every country! But Fried Green Tomatoes, Kill Bill, Desert Hearts, Avatar, Walk the line, Water, The Green Mile, The world unseen, Life of Pi, I'm curious (blue/yellow)..

Books - Fried green tomatoes, Ali and Nino, The House of the Spirits!!!, Island beneath the sea... Free play - improvisation in life and art, ecofeministic litterature, Elisabet Hermodsson, Agnes von Krusenstjerna...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Listening to Leahkastin with Mari Boine...

Teach, Learn, Share

Everything! Stories, experiences, food, thoughts, laughter, silence, beers...

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook some plants for you and sing some swedish/norwegian folk songs! And I could also start a dance party in your living room, make some bad/good jokes and share every tip I have on sustainable living. And teach something I know that you'd like to know. And please teach me a folk song in your language if you know any!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Brazil, Bulgaria, Chile, China, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Kenya, Latvia, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Brazil, Norway, Sweden

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Be’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups