Benjamin Rahn's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Benjamin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Marketing Manager
  • MA - Media Studies
  • From Berlin, Berlin, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I just finished building my Tiny House here in Austria, it's small, but if you need a place to stay I can sure provide you with one. I'm a really relaxed and calm person with a good sense of humor that just enjoys life one day at a time :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I don't need a couch, I brought my own :) but I really wanted to get to know some local people from the places I visited with my van. Now I'm back home in Austria and I hope as well to be able to provide a roof for fellow travelers that might want to join me for a day or two.
Couchsurfing is about meeting people and get to know the area and their culture. So if you are just looking for a free place to sleep, keep looking!

Interests

My Travelblog: Terranomades.de

  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • biking
  • meeting new people

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies Change a lot some of my favorites are, Moonrise Kingdom, Jurassic Park, LaLaLand, Racing Extinction, What we do in the shadows and many more. I like to watch TV shows as well Game of Thrones, Dexter and Big Bang Theory.
I read, HP 1-7, Ernest Cline, Ken Follett, Stieg Larsson and random other things that are recommended to me.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I rode my bike self sustained from Alaska to Mexico.
Drove with my old VW Bully from Germany to Iran

Teach, Learn, Share

Eat, Sleep, Play, Repeat

I'm new in the area, so apart from a few hikes I can recommend, I don't know much about the area yet.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share some of my travel stories with you. I'm not that good of a cook but I sure like to help preparing. I can Babysit, if you have dogs, cats or children ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Austria, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Croatia, Denmark, Georgia, Greece, Hungary, Iran, Italy, Liechtenstein, Macedonia, Mexico, Norway, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Benjamin’s full profile.