Tong W.'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tong’s full profile.

Overview

  • 19 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • PhD on polymer science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

(!!!Notice please:I’m living in Shenzhen, which means i’m not able to host u if ur staying in HongKong :)
I do research work on material science for biomaterial. Tiny trips to Russia, Burma and North Korea when I was very young. Tried to travel in the North America from the northernmost point of Alaska to the southernmost city in Puerto Rico during my days in the US. And of course, tremendous places of China. Always into discovering new things.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meeting local people, getting to know the local culture. To be friendly, sociable, and openminded. Recognizing the world in diverse perspectives.

Interests

Traveling, listening, thinking, learning, cooking, playing piano,skiing, skating and swimming.

  • culture
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • piano
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • engineering
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Basically just a classical guy, love Bach, Chopin and Vivaldi.
Latin music surprised me !

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A fantastic dream.

Teach, Learn, Share

More than happy to share everything about China, and my research work, also worked as a personal piano tutor.

Take every chance to learn

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Canada, China, Egypt, Georgia, Iran, Jordan, Lebanon, Malaysia, Maldives, Mexico, Morocco, Myanmar, North Korea, Philippines, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Russian Federation, Sri Lanka, Tunisia, United States, Virgin Islands, U.S., Western Sahara

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Tong’s full profile.