Logo orange

Terri McLaughlin

West Columbia, SC, United States

Accepting Guests

0% response rate · Last login 23 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Terri's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 7 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, German
  • 45, Female
  • Member since 2005
  • Real estate agent/Spanish interprete...
  • 6 years of college with honors, but ...
  • From Grew up in Cola, SC (Go Cocks!!) & also lived In Florida and NC
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To love all people, live abundantly in the NOW, and enjoy my babies, Loved Ones, strangers!

ABOUT ME

I'm a 40-ish year old single mom of 4 and am a property manager/real estate consultant, a Spanish interpreter, and an entrepreneur in a few different venues, including real estate and small business branding. I love motorcycles, my jobs, my sweet friends, Jesus & the Buddah, and I love meeting people from everywhere! Come see us and be taken care of or totally left alone. We'll cater to your needs or make sure you are totally ignored. (Whatever you wish) If you're up for it, I'd love to hear about your life, your dealings, your worldview and all this over a glass or two (or three) of wine. Come see us!! WE live within 5 miles of Columbia's airport and we have a nice big house with room for you to crash. Over the years, we've hosted lots of people and as my daughters are now young women, they've decided they are no longer fans of men (without women partners) couchsurfing with us, so only couples or females, please.

PHILOSOPHY

I love God, I love people. I know God loves all people so I do too. FIN.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I don't find myself on the site much, but if anyone ever contacts me for couchsurfing, I will move our schedule around to accomodate them if I can, relishing in the opportunity to love on some new friends I haven't met yet.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I surfed some couches in Nicaragua and the Netherlands in June 05. It was a positive experience and will do it again--SOON! On the other hand, I have hosted LOTS of folk, including Casey, Couchsurfing.com's brainchild.

Interests

I love children, people from all walks of life, the Course in Miracles, travel, books, music, art, craft beer, gardens, craft beer, spirituality, and all the typical stuff that travel hounds like us adore. I love to get into discussions about politics, issues of the heart, and whatever comes up.

Music, Movies & Books

I read lots of European history these days. I love reference books and biographies also. I read lots of classical literature too along with weblogs for news. Favorite authors: Steinbeck, Tolkien, Chaim Potok. I love U2 firstly, above all bands, but love classic rock 'n roll (ie.,LED ZEP) dance music, baroque is my favorite "classical" music, stuff from the 40's...a super-varied mix. Independent, quirky, foreign films are my favorites, but I'll watch normal blockbusters too.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I have 4 well-behaved babies (ages 12-20) and I am running around all day, but I always manage to find time to network with new friends and find time to travel.

Teach, Learn, Share

We have all been given different "graces" or abilities or obstacles, but what we do with what we've been given is what matters. Some of us are using 80% of what we've got and it may not look as beautiful as those who are using 30% of what they've got, but our hearts are what matters, not the outward appearance.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Canada, Germany, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Romania

Countries I've Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Terri's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile