Terry Chan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Terry’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Yue (Cantonese)
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Chief Finance Officer
  • MBA (2021)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, this is Terry, grew up in Hong Kong and Cape Town, South Africa, lived in Guernsey, English Channel Islands for around 18 months. Moved to Bermuda in May 2016. Now living in Johannesburg (since February 2019), and from 2022, I am living semi Cape Town and Johannesburg.

Sometimes an introvert at times. I enjoy being around with others, but I also enjoy being alone as well (or....more)

I have traveled to many places and decided to settle in South Africa. Lifestyle is not bad and I think there are a lot of opportunities in here. I am a qualified accountant, worked in Finance for over 10 years, while learned alot, I decided to run my own business. I bought over a salon in 2022 and I am now a business owner and a hairdressing student.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people, sight seeing as a normal tourist is never the same experience as being introduced the local culture by someone local. Seeing landmark is good but it is not as good as experiencing day to day life in a destination.

Couchsurfing gives me the opportunity to meet people and travel at the same time! Hosting and being hosted allows me to get more perspectives from others. Knowing other people can be a way of knowing yourself.

Interests

Talking to people on anything basically.

Meet new people, travel, motoring, computer, music, reading, thinking, exercise and couch gaming!

  • culture
  • books
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • sightseeing
  • hairdressing

Music, Movies, and Books

Don't have a specific categories, just enjoy them when I found them appealing.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The day I decided to learn motorcycle, and the first day I took it to the highway. It was one of the most enjoyable and memorable moment of my life!

Teach, Learn, Share

Wish to share my experience and share moments with people.

Learn things from day to day life, travel and books.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am not sure, hopefully a friendship, laughter and company in travel.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, China, Croatia, England, France, Germany, Guernsey, Hong Kong, Italy, Jersey, Netherlands, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bermuda, Guernsey, Hong Kong, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Terry’s full profile.

My Groups