Fotos von Tess Holla

Nicht verifiziertes Profil

  • Zahlungsart nicht verifiziert
  • Handynummer nicht verifiziert
  • Ausweis nicht verifiziert
  • Adresse nicht verifiziert

Interessiert an Treffen

  • Letzte Anmeldung vor about 2 months

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Tess zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!

Übersicht

  • 5 Referenzs 2 Bestätigt & positiv
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Mitglied seit 2015
  • Freelance writing and marketing
  • University of Maryland
  • Aus Washington, DC, USA
  • Profil zu 100 % vollständig

Über mich

*Looking for advice on how to get more involved in couchsurfing. Please help.*
*People in the DC Area: I would love to meet up! I really want to learn more about couchsurfing and your experiences!*

I answered all the other questions first, and now I am lost for words on what to say here. Oops! Here's a quote I like:

"Culture makes people understand each other better. And if they understand each other better in their soul, it is easier to overcome the economic and political barriers. But first they have to understand that their neighbor is, in the end, just like them, with the same problems, the same questions." -Paulo Coelho

Warum ich bei Couchsurfing bin

The first time someone told me about Couchsurfing, I thought she said "kite surfing" which actually allowed the conversation to continue for a really long time about two completely different things.

"Wow! I've always wanted to do that! I've never met a girl who's done that! Is it dangerous?"

So I guess I am on couchsurfing because I have an interest in kite surfing. Anyway, here I am!

Interessen

I love being active and outdoors, especially if I'm near the water - I'm very "ocean-minded!"

Good coffee is bliss. A good craft beer or nice glass of wine is pretty awesome, too.

Reading and writing are my biggest hobbies. I always have a book, and I run a travel blog you can check out at blondvoyage.com.

I love languages. Though I am not quite fluent in more than one, at least i'm trying, so I call myself try-lingual.

  • culture
  • writing
  • books
  • wine
  • beer
  • coffee
  • running
  • clubbing
  • reading
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • outdoor activities
  • kite surfing
  • surfing
  • languages

Musik, Filme und Bücher

I love hip-hop and reggae a lot. Like maybe weirdly too much.

I've apparently never seen any movies or TV shows because I never have seen the ones people talk to me about.

I love books. Right now I'm readinga book by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie - she's great. Paulo Coelho writes beautifully as well.

Eine tolle Erfahrung, die ich gemacht habe

I woke up really early today. That was pretty amazing.

Help me do something more amazing! Let's hang out :)

Lehren, lernen, teilen

I have no idea how I'm supposed to answer this, but these all seem like lovely things to do!

Was ich mit Gastgebern teilen kann

I am new to Couchsurfing, but I understand it's been around for a very long time and deserves my respect. Apparently lots of people who are hosted act like a-holes, so I def will try to avoid being a total jerk. I'm pretty sure I am not a jerk, because no one has said that to my face recently!

I love meeting new people and talking to them. I am 24 but I hate clubs and staying up late in general. I imagine this is a positive quality in someone you want to host. Unless that's your thing, in which case, I can sleep through almost anything! No really - I can sleep on planes and buses, which apparently many unfortunate souls cannot do.

Länder, die ich besucht habe

Costa Rica, England, France, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Panama, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, United States, Wales

Länder, in denen ich gelebt habe

Italy, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Tess zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!

Meine Gruppen