Tessa Scott的照片

未验证的个人主页

  • 付款方式未验证
  • 手机未验证
  • 身份证件未验证
  • 地址未验证

不接待客人

  • 上次登录为 3 months之前

加入 Couchsurfing 查看Tessa的完整个人主页。免费!

总览

  • 1 评语
  • 未列出语言
  • 33, Female
  • 成为会员的时间:2016
  • 未列出职业
  • 未列出教育背景
  • 未列出家乡
  • 个人主页已完成 85%

关于我

I want to get off the beaten track, submerse myself in different cultures and meet like minded travellers. I am friendly, open minded and adventurous.

我为什么加入 Couchsurfing

I am travelling South America for 6 months. I feel that couch surfing is a great way to meet local people, experience their culture and the area that I am in, in the most authentic way.

兴趣

My favourite sport is adventure racing. It is a team sport where we navigate through the night looking for check points in mountainous terrain. We mountain bike, kayak and trek. When travelling i like to find the same kind of adventurous activities and more. I also love to dance and have been taking salsa ans tango lessons. By the end of my 6 months on South America I would like to be fluent in Spanish.

音乐、电影和书籍

I do not go anywhere without an expansive collection of music, ebooks and movies and series. Music is great company on long trips and helps me to really think about and absorb the experiences I have encountered on my travels. I like to listen to pop, rock and indie. I am looking forward to hearing much Portuguese and Spanish music on my travels. I predominantly read fantasy to relax, but love to read about the history of the country and area that I am travelling through.

我做过的一件不可思议的事情

It is so difficult to pick just one thing...an off the beaten track memory that persists is the hidden cave that I explored in Malaysia, in a town named for the cave; Gua Masang. The entire experience from start to finsh was an unusual adventure, I had to hitch hike to the town as there was no public transport to it, once there I had to ask the locals how to get to the cave and carry and hide my heavy backpack up the mountain pathway that led to the caves.

教,学,和分享

I am a teacher by trade in the science and maths subjects, but i also have an honours in community Psychology. I love to connect, interact, lewrn from and help people, it is what makes me tick.

I grew up on a farm, so I am used to pitching in, fixing things, and being part of a community.

我可以与沙发主分享些什么

I can cook and clean like the best, but I am handy with fixing things around the house, building, plastering, painting, putting up cupboards etc. I can play guitar and ukelele. I am happy to help you learn english and any other subject that I know. I am friendly and fun and love to experience new things and get to know more people.

我游览过的国家

Belgium, Cambodia, Croatia, England, France, Greece, Hong Kong, India, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Mozambique, Netherlands, Poland, Scotland, Singapore, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

加入 Couchsurfing 查看Tessa的完整个人主页。免费!