Tessa23's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tessa23’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • HRMS Specialist
  • Bachelors from Texas Tech
  • From Houston, Texas
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm currently living in the Houston area. I graduated from Texas Tech a few years ago and still trying to find my "place in the world". Who knew it would be so hard? I just recently (November) traveled outside of the US and now I'm addicted. I hope to do more of it often. I also hope to travel more within the US because there is so much here I haven't seen. I'd really like to move to Europe for awhile and travel while living and working there - still trying to figure out how to do that though. Otherwise - I like to hang out with friends, go to bars and movies, read, play with my dogs, and enjoy life as best as I can!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I heard about this through a friend and thought it was an amazing concept! I love meeting people from other countries and learning about different cultures. I'd love to be a host someday but for now I'd be happy to show people around Houston and maybe even more of Texas depending on schedules.

Interests

  • dogs
  • technology
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: too many to list!

Music: I listen to just about everything.

Books: My favorite books are probably God of Small Things, Gods Go Begging, The Kite Runner, and Wicked for the moment. I love me some Harry Potter, too.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Ireland, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Tessa23’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups