Logo orange

Tessa Veerman

New York, NY, United States

Maybe Accepting Guests

40% response rate · Last login 22 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tessa's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 18 Positive References
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • student
  • I go to Amsterdam University
  • From Groningen
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

peace

ABOUT ME

My name is Tessa, I'm 24 and I just graduated from the University of Amsterdam where I studied Philosophy and Political Science. I grew up in the Netherlands (a small town close to Groningen), but lived in Amsterdam, Edinburgh, Berlin and New York in the last five years. I have my own company (in advice and conflict resolution). You can check it out here; www.tessahope.com However, I'm going to grad school in the fall to study terrorism and conflict resolution, so that I can solve even more problems.

PHILOSOPHY

"Doen doet goed."

(my personal philosophy contains more than these 3 words, but I can't/don't want to explain it in this/a box)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've mostly been hosting and showing people around in Amsterdam. In 2011 I went to California, with my brother, where I couchsurfed for the first time.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

OK PLEASE PAY ATTENTION

I know you all know this, but sometimes you might need someone to remind you; CouchSurfing is NOT a dating site and I don't like to be approached as if it is. I will not host you if you are even a little flirtatious in your request and if I agree to show you around it will be as a CS friend - never a date or anything. Sorry this is so straightforward but I've learned it's necessary to give some people a quick reminder.

I have been hosting since 2009 and surfed for the first time in 2011. I met a lot of really nice people through CS and think it's a great project!

Interests

philosophy, dancing, traveling, human rights, different cultures, projects, history, art, politics, idealists, music, friends, psychology, religion, family, meeting new people, going out/parties, languages, photography, existentialism.

Music, Movies & Books

Adele, Agnes Obel, Anna Ternheim, Beethoven, Beirut, Beyonce, Bob Dylan, Bon Iver, Cat Power, Chopin, Daft Punk, Damien Rice, Edith Piaf, Elliott Smith, Fleet Foxes, Jacques Brel, Kings of Convenience, Laura Marling, Lianne la Havas, Metric, Missy Elliott, Missy Higgins, Mozart, Mumford and Sons, Nick Drake, Nina Simone, Regina Spektor, Sia, The Beatles, The Tallest Man on Earth.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, Norway, Oman, Qatar, Spain, Suriname, Switzerland, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Netherlands, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Tessa's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile