Fotos de TessaBobo

Perfil no verificado

  • Pago no verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

No acepta invitados

  • Última conexión hace 13 minutes

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de TessaBobo. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 10 Recomendacións 5 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning Afrikaans, French, German, Indonesian, Spanish, Turkish
  • 25, Female
  • Miembro desde 2011
  • Financial Controller
  • Economics
  • De Neerpelt, Flanders, Belgium
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

CURRENT MISSION

Taking it up with the bad guys on planet earth

ABOUT ME

I finished my study economics in September and decided to gain a first working experience as an intern in Jakartat because I love travelling/living abroad. After my internship I travelled Australia and New Zealand for a bit and now that I'm back in Belgium I started working in Brussels. I spend a year abroad in South-Africa between high school and university. While in university I studied in Istanbul for one semester (part of erasmus exchange). I'm very outgoing and spontaneous and you will rarely find me not smiling. I love to go out and just do random stuff but I can just as well stay home to read a book or make a jigsaw puzzle. I'm very sociable and talkative so with me there's never a dull moment.

PHILOSOPHY

Live everyday to the fullest and try to enjoy it. You get what you deserve so..

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

My friend told me about Couchsurfing and it sounds perfect to me. Whenever somebody proposes something to do I always ask myself why not? so why not sign up to couchsurf and try it? I haven't been active for a while but you know sometimes life happens ^^ since I will be travelling through Australia and NZ in feb/march it woukd be nice to meet some new people :).

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've surfed and hosted only a couple of times because my life is very unorganized so it's hard to make plans in advance. I tend to live in the moment and not think too far ahead, hosting is quite difficult at the moment since my room is quite small but we'll make the best of it :D

Intereses

Partying, going out to concerts, museums..., travel, reading books, watching movies and tv-series, cooking (and definitely the eating afterwards), riding on trains/trams/busses and enjoy the scenery.

  • animals
  • books
  • concerts
  • cooking
  • chocolate
  • beer
  • desserts
  • partying
  • movies
  • reading
  • tv
  • traveling
  • economics
  • study abroad

Música, películas y libros

movies: Lord of the rings, Pan's labyrinth, Troy, Harry Potter, the edukators
books: Jonathan Safran Foer, PJ Tracy
series: desperate housewives, big bang theory, two and a half man, 90210, the IT crowd
music: anything as long as you can dance to it or it's not tooo extreme :)

Algo increíble que he hecho

In South-Africa we went to this place with no electricity , it was basically in the middle of nowhere, there were no lights for miles so at night we could see a billion stars and it was amazing.
I like watching lions (and most other animals) in the wild, it's amazing how quiet nature
Those nice moments you have with people you love and you're just chilling and enjoying the moment (wherever or whenever..)

Enseña, aprende, comparte

I can make some nice desserts (tiramisu, chocolate mousse, malvapudding...)
I would like to meet somebody that does radio at night :D It must be a lot of fun to just talk about random stuff and nobody interrupting you!
And there's just too many things I still need to learn so...
About sharing, I always liked the movie 'pay it forward' and I try to do random acts of kindness while hoping that people pass them on!

Qué puedo ofrecer a los anfitriones

I can offer deep and philosophical conversations combined with my knowledge of good (belgian) beers. I also have a huge collection of random facts but I cant promise I will share these with you since they pop up in my head on random moments. I also enjoy learning doing new things so if you dont mind I can tag along with whatever you are doing, if not I can do my own thing. Im flexible like that :D.

Países que he visitado

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Botswana, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, Zimbabwe

Países en los que he vivido

Belgium, Indonesia, South Africa, Turkey

Insignias antiguas

  • Vouches
    1 Respaldar

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de TessaBobo. ¡Es gratis!