Jens Müller's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login 37 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jens’s full profile.

Overview

  • 24 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Italian
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Software developer, law geek
  • Got a Diplom in computer science, wasted some time in a "...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Finish up some things to make room for new occupations, help people to have a nice stay in Hanover, and get to see the real world when travelling

ABOUT ME

Interested in a lot of topics, especially to find out what's behind the obvious. I like talking to people and find out how they see the world. I like doing sports, especially as a compensation for office work. But I also like my office work, that's why I do it :-)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting, meetings (I really hope people start doing outdoor stuff now!), and hopefully a nice trip around a European country this summer.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Had a great time in Istanbul

Was the last surfer in 2012 and the first surfer in 2013 on a couch in an ex-church in Groningen.

Had great conversations with the people surfing my couch in Karlsruhe

Interests

Meeting interesting people, outdoor activities (e.g., cycling), food, IT stuff, board games, learning languages (although I have way too little time for that ...)

  • dining
  • board games
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • sports
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: rock music in general, punk rock (e.g., Bad Religion), but also a lot of other stuff, such as singer-songwriters.

Books: the Discworld series, Swedish crime novels

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've been on the then-highest building on earth some years ago.

I should have started skiing earlier in my life, but anyway: Snow is great! So, one of the most amazing experiences was when first skied down a slope without falling :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Italy, Taiwan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Old School Badges

  • 2 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Jens’s full profile.

My Groups