Tess Van Den Heuvel's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tess’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 11 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French, German, Western Frisian; learning Russian, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Working in online marketing, discovering the world
  • Higher education in International Tourism Management, gra...
  • From Nes, Friesland, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Really trying to go to Iceland. And.. travel some more:)

ABOUT ME

Hi, I'm Tess, born in 1990, and I live in the prettiest city of NL: Haarlem, capital of one of the Dutch provinces and worth a visit. It's a very very old town, little Amsterdam-ish, but almost no tourists! (And it's NOT Amsterdam, but about 35 min from Ams. If you want to visit Ams, I would try CS there:)

I love to hang out with my friends in town, or in my amazing apartment. Just chilling, cooking or watching movies. Im a major movie addict.
I love to travel, obviously, but because of my work I do not have lots of time left. That's why I worked for Thomas Cook for four years (cheaper travelling and discounts, yay). Currently working in online marketing in Amsterdam for e.g. Adidas and Heineken.

Have to get up early though, which means you too, as my landlord does not want random people in my place alone ;) and I dont have an extra set of keys.
Plus I have practise on Monday Tuesday and Friday night, which means Im not there from 7 to at least 10pm. During these hours, you can't stay in the house.
Please use the word Unicorn in your request to show that you read this:)

Before this I've worked in a club on Ameland (north of the Netherlands) and Ive worked in a bakery for 6 years as pie decorator, and I loved it! I do some occasional running and partying, and a hell lot of gym & rugby to keep me fit. I hate needles and giant insects, oh and piramids, dont ask me why..:P
People say im enthusiastic, fun, nice, never moody, unless with good reason, spontanious, and open. I tend to agree with this!:P

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

In 2017, my whole trip to Canada and US was done couchsurfing, loved it!

Lately due to busy training session i showed some surfers around or offered dinner:)

I couch surfed several times in Rotterdam in a huge house by an awesome family with 3 girls. Also went to Antwerp with a friend to a girl and her girl and we loved it. They showed us 'de Vagant' which is the best liquor cafe ever! I also went to Bremen, where this lovely girl Sabrina showed us her school and city and we even had a lovely bed! She returned with a friend to Leeuwarden and were the first to sleep in my sleeping couch. (It rocked) Additionally, friends spontaniously sleep at my place all the time. During the summer, when the two girls from Antwerp stayed at my place, I got a funny American couchsurfer over with his girlfriend. Very spontanious, he knew the girls from Antwerp and they told him to come to the island I live. Very cool! Also CS helped with my backpacking trip in Wales. Had awesome hosts, the hospitality was great and saw a lot of the areas around my hosts in Criccieth, Cardiff and Menai Bridge.

Interests

Movies, Languages, Cultures, Countries, History

  • books
  • cooking
  • running
  • walking
  • partying
  • clubbing
  • movies
  • traveling
  • backpacking
  • surfing
  • skydiving
  • rugby
  • history
  • languages

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

skydiving, you cannot describe the feeling of jumping into the air, not hitting the ground and seeing the earth underneath you... amazing!

Seeing killerwhales near the great San Juan islands. Omg.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Burkina Faso, Canada, Croatia, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Poland, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Tess’s full profile. It’s free!