Tess Jacobsen's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tess’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Hindi, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Legal Assistant, passing time till law school
  • Bachelor of Science Degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
Completing my bucket list and traveling to any place that I can while I am still young! Check out my blog oceansunknown.blogspot.com for a better idea of who I am, where I've traveled, and other tid-bits of information.

ABOUT ME

I love traveling and meeting new people! I usually prefer traveling by myself because I feel it forces me to interact more with the people around me, though it's not uncommon for me to drag one of my traveling buddies with me so they can experience more of the world.

I studied abroad twice while I was in college, once to Germany and once to India, and those were the best months of my life! I have traveled all over the US and there is little I love more than packing up a backpack and going to a random destination for the weekend. Like this New years when I traveled to NYC to see the ball drop and then on to Canada for the first time!

While I enjoy the "touristy" aspects of visiting new places, what I really LOVE is learning about the local "hot spots" and culture. I want to be thrown into whatever culture I'm staying in, whether it be a big city like NYC, or a small village in southern India.

I work two jobs so I have limited times when I can host. This semester I CANNOT host on Monday nights for sure. The other days I can host vary based on my schedule for that week. Thanks for understanding!

PHILOSOPHY

"Do not go where the path may lead, instead, go where there is no path and leave a trail"

"We're all stories in the end. just make it a good one, eh?"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I would love to host people in my wonderful hometown and hope to someday soon get the time to surf myself!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Currently, I am serving as a host, living vicariously through the surfers who stay with me and looking forward to the day when I can surf!

Interests

Anything outdoors, horseback riding, running, reading, traveling, blogging, SUPing, Hiking, exploring,

  • culture
  • running
  • reading
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • outdoor activities
  • equestrian
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • skydiving
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

The list would go on for ages, but some that will spark conversation for hours include Dr. Who, Harry Potter, Green Rider series, anything by Mercedes Lackey, (see the pattern? I love fictional fantasy), Pride and Prejudice.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Obviously all my travels were AMAZING! I couldn't pick just one I'm kind of an adrenaline junky, though, so my skydiving experience is definitely near the top of the list of amazing things I've done.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to learn languages! I've studied three different languages and am an expert in none. I'm also open to learning anything different or new! Any knowledge that I do have I am more than willing to share.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Germany, India, Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Tess’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups