Trevor Friesen's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Trevor’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 15 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Bartender / Manager - The Keg Steakhouse & Bar, Firew...
  • Post-Secondary Education
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Live with No Regrets. Try everything once. Experience adrenaline as often as I can.

ABOUT ME

I'm just an average guy who grew up in a family of four. Mom, Dad, and a sister who is just over 2 years older then I am. My sister and I were both very active, and musical, so it kept our parents on their toes. Sure siblings fight and we had our fair share of laying down the law with each other, but now we are both older and get along really good.

I take pride in the fact that I have experienced alot already in life. I love travelling, and have been to numerous places around the world-but never enough. Life moves quick, so I have decided to make the most of it while I can. I find something new that interests me, and I start learning what I can. I have acquired Certification in Scuba, Skydiving, Pyrotechnics, and various others, which have helped me get jobs in the past.

I currently work as a Bartender & Manager of a upscale restaraunt in the city, and during the summer months, I work for a Firework company. I work 6 or 7 days a week, so I am constantly busy. Sure, there are many things I would still like to do and experience in life, but work hard and dream big, right? I am thankful for an eventful and interesting life, with plenty of dreams to live out, and opportunities that never cease to amaze me.

PHILOSOPHY

You only live once. No Regrets. Find adrenaline and adventure - and experience everything once.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have hosted many rad travellers in the past few years, but due to changes in life, housing and jobs - I have completely forgot about CouchSurfing until just recently. I have travelled all over, and have done my fair share of Couch Surfing. I have slept on plenty of floors, dorm couches, and in many-a friends cars. I want to travel and also want to throw open my door for people who just want a place to Crash. Can't say I will always be around, or have food- but I am up for chilling, having a few drinks, and providing a warm place to stay.

Interests

Adventure, Adrenaline, and Good Times.
I love being outdoors. Activities such as Longboarding, Slacklining, Climbing, Mountain Boarding, Snowboarding, Surfing, and Skydiving are just a start. Introduce me to something Fun, something unique - and I'll try it.

I work some days and some nights, but when I am not, I enjoy graphic design, All things Fireworks related, trying new-flavorful beers, and doing the random things that make lasting memories.

  • cats
  • design
  • graphic design
  • dining
  • beer
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • cars
  • outdoor activities
  • camping
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • skydiving
  • snowboarding
  • rock climbing
  • track and field
  • law

Music, Movies, and Books

I like to belly-laugh. Gimme a movie with Jim Carrey, Jack Black or Will Ferrel and that almost always happens.

Music is Life. I am constantly listening to something new. I listen to almost any style of music. Punk, Acoustic Hip Hop, Chill Acoustic, & power Guitar rock. I am currently learning the art of DJing, and have started to spend some of my free time on the turntables.

Books make people smart. Unfortunately I am not that guy. I read Baseball columns...does that count?

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- I broke my back in 3 places trying to do a backflip off a 2-story roof.
- I have gapped a cat-track, and 10 feet of evergreen trees off a gnarly snowboard hit.
- I have jumped off a 70foot cliff into water (in Australia)

... I want to experience everything this world has to offer - and would love to grab a cocktail to hear everyones adventure stories.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am learning intermediate spanish, but would love to learn more. I can tell you alot from various licenses and courses that I have taken, but there is so much in the world that I don't know anything about.

Bring your style, I'll bring mine - We'll have a good time.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belize, China, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Japan, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Trevor’s full profile. It’s free!