Thais Sales's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thais’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • Bachelor in Geophysics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Studying in Australia and traveling around to get in touch with different cultures, tastes, landscapes, people, and emotions. During this year I have accumulated many experiences, walked trough different pathways, minds, and sensations. However, it is not the end, it is just an opening of a big exploring life (I hope).

I am looking for friendly people who have a place to host me during my trips and who is easygoing, respectful and open-minded.
I try to do my best and retribute hospitality with big smiles and good conversations, perhaps a ThanksDinner! haha Moreover, I am calm and quiet, traits that contribute to a peaceful environment.

I am not looking for a partner, so if you have romantic/sexual intentions, please do not start a conversation.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The world is a big couch and everybody would enjoy it. With popcorn, of course.
Further, I am lonely traveller usually, but `happiness is better when shared`, Buddah says.
I think that passionate people stimulates me to overcame my fears and limitations, so Couchsurfing is a platform that easily connect people with similar interests.

Interests

I am discovering activities that I like during my trips, so it is kinda open topic. I am happy to learn new things and share my knowledge as well.

  • arts
  • singing
  • photography
  • environment
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • vegetarian
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • music
  • scuba diving
  • snorkeling
  • languages
  • trekking
  • local food

Music, Movies, and Books

Too many to chose...

Indie music is always playing on my phone, cuz I m always looking for new musical tastes.
Folk and Jazz are also kinds of music that I love to hear in a relaxation moment, maybe playing some chords at the same time that I listen to it. To sum, music moves me and make me flow in my own mind.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travel around the world since I was 16... It made me new a lot of interesting people and discover lots of amazing places, even if I was not mature to explore it all. Those experiences of travelling and communicate in different languages were an opportunity to open my mind to different points of view and learn trough every connection I `ve done.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to cook and play the guittar while I am singing.. I not an expert in anything but my curiosity can help me on learning different skills.

Can not forget: I like to talk hahaha So chatting will not be a problem if you meet me around.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good vibes!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Colombia, Indonesia, Malaysia, Peru, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Brazil

Join Couchsurfing to see Thais’s full profile.