Thaís Soares's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thaís’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning German
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Marketing Digital
  • Graduated in Journalism
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

going places, meeting people & doing things.

ABOUT ME

i'm just a little person trying to do my best to make easier and simpler live the life.
traveling the world, meeting new people, conecting souls and being happy. that's my deal, dude.

http://facebook.com/thais.tuty
Instagram: @tutxy

Interests

I really enjoy to travel and meet new people. It's one of my favourite things to do ever! I really enjoy to talk about culture, I think thats one way to meet a new places without going there (but also I sure want to go to your country too, maybe can you host me?) 😊

I work with digital marketing and I'm journalist, so, once you are friendly with girls propably we have a lot to talk!

  • music festivals
  • human rights
  • womens rights
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • journalism

Music, Movies, and Books

I have an unique taste for music, I really enjoy grunge music like Nirvana, but also I'm a really fan of Rihanna and things like Slipknot. Everytime I think about my taste in music I realize I'm a little crazy. in this moment i'm kinda obssesed for J Balvin and Ibeyi - they're great latin artists, and you should listen them! Also, I really enjoy go to concerts.

I read a lot, but my favourite books for the moment are: Millenium, The book thief, Las venas abiertas de América Latina y Cien años de soledad.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I made a documentary called "Tekoa Pyau - O guarani urbano" (The urban guarani) about an indigenous community that survives in São Paulo, the largest city in Latin America. It's available on youtube if you want to see it. But unfortunately is available only in portuguese.

Teach, Learn, Share

I work with digital marketing in a great agency in São Paulo, Brazil - I can show and teach a little about it and about what I do.

Also, I'm a journalist, and I can talk and show my experiences and projects about human rights and talk about brazilian politician - and show the best and the cheapest places to eat, drink and have fun at the center of São Paulo.

I really really enjoy to talk about music! Can we share some artists? :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

A little, but nice and well located place in the middle of São Paulo!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Mexico, Paraguay, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil

Join Couchsurfing to see Thaís’s full profile. It’s free!