Tham Nguyen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tham’s full profile.

Overview

  • 41 references 34 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Vietnamese; learning French, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Agronomist
  • Bachelor
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am Thắm, from Vietnam. I am 26 years old. For over the last 3 years, I have been working in the agricultural field as a farmer growing vegetables and fruits in the Central Highlands of Vietnam. I love to grow plants everywhere I go, plus I can understand plants' language when they try to talk to me.... just kidding. It is like trying to know what is happening with the plants if they are sick, sad, or dying... and save them if I can. I just finished my first year in Spain and doing my second year of master's in Plant Health in sustainable cropping systems. The process of learning and growing plants is mentally rewarding, I feel lucky and happy to work in this field.

I am into hiking, yoga, and massage. Getting trained professionally in yoga and massage are the things I will do after the master's course.....I hope :))))

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It is difficult to find a traveling partner, so I often travel alone. To be honest, I do not like being alone so much. Thanks to Couchsurfing, I never feel lonely on my trips. I always can meet local people and spend precious time with them. I appreciate their time, and hospitability greatly and I always try to give back to other people whenever I can.

Besides, meeting travelers is also an interesting experience. They bring lots of stories which are treasures. I hear about places they have been, I am curious about those places, and one day I will be there!!!

Interests

  • animals
  • singing
  • dancing
  • yoga
  • running
  • travelling
  • plants

Music, Movies, and Books

I love Netflix, it is great to spend a night with friends watching favourite movies on Netflix.
I am a big fan of those who travel to many countries and write books, blogs and share their opinions about different cultures and lives.
My favourite book is "Tiếng gọi hoang dã" written by "Trang Nguyen", a Vietnameses. As a conservationist, she has been to many places like forests, oceans in order to contribute her effort to endangered animals conservation.
I am not picky about music, I can listen to all kinds of songs. Plus, I love songs that I can dance along to, even I am not good at dancing lol

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I got a scholarship to come back to Europe after the trip in 2017.
I traveled alone in Mekong Delta in Vietnam alone with a scooter. The scooter was seriously damaged after the trip, because it was too old.
I can do splits, stand on my head, they are yoga poses.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share my home country culture-Vietnam, I can cook Vietnamese food.

Of course, if you are interested, I can teach some Vietnamese. The hardest about the language is pronunciation. Let's see if you can pronounce them right without making a funny misunderstanding. :P

I am willing to learn anything, especially swimming. I was afraid of water, but I think living in Valencia, I HAVE TO know how to swim.

I love out door activities: hiking, climbing, yoga

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Netherlands, Spain, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Tham’s full profile.