Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 23 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Friederike’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 45 References 30 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Italian, Turkish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Arthistory Student.Writer&Editor.Music.Reading.Meeting pe...
  • always learning..
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me


Exploring Berlin, doing some serious studying, having a seriously good time.


I like meeting people. I like to hear your story, learn about different cultures and I'm always up for a new language. I like to listen and I'm glad to help others. Usually I'm full of energy and always on the move. I always want music. Big part of my life! I love sports and I do enjoy being outdoors. Backpacking, camping, climbing, swimming, running are things I like. I also love to throw stuff around: juggling (I went to circus school for 7 years). I like sleeping. I'm optimistic and always try to see the positive in every person. I laugh a lot..
I'm very passionate about photography.
I love earl grey and coffee. juggling and other circus stuff. acoustic guitar. sushi. photography. running. party. reading. chocolate. massage. movies. walking barefoot. being spontaneous. airports. silence. sauna. museums. dogs. living on the beach. watching the stars. dancing and singing around...just to name some things.


Curiosity. It's all about asking questions. Experience. Learn. Share. Be brave. Try - risk something! Dream - use your imagination, look at the stars, be creative. Enjoy and love!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I love to travel. I always feel like going somewhere. I adapt to new places really fast and call them home. I'm not sure where home is though..
Having remarkable conversations with interesting people is probably one of the greatest things one can experience. Tell me a story. Make me laugh.
Couchsurfing is an awesome way to meet people and to see the world.


I already surfed couches back in Germany and in Italy and I spent 14 months in the USA of which I surfed three months and met the coolest people. Amazing times all in all. Good memories.
My time in the USA is over now and I surfed 3 months with 15 different hosts in over 12 different states and it was an amazing time! :)
Now I'm back in Germany, hopefully I'll finally settle somewhere (for a little bit at least!) you'll be more than welcome to surf my couch!
I recently traveled through Finland for a month and had some wonderful couchsurfing experiences too! :)
-> My new home is in Maastricht, Netherlands!
Come couchsurf at our place! :)
- I just came back from an Erasmus semester abroad in Istanbul! Great city, amazing people. Surfed two different couches there in summer and I can recommend it.
Summer 2013: Surfed in the South of France for 3 weeks and as always CS did not disappoint! :)
Living in Berlin and hopefully being able to host again soon in my new home.


people, music, traveling, photography, guitar, languages, laughing, movies,documentaries and short films, juggling, acrobatics, books, drawing, climbing, snorkeling, poetry, philosophy, nature, dancing, singing, dreaming, partying and being with the people I love.

Music, Movies, and Books

About Adam, The Professional, Vanilla Sky, The Lord of the Rings 1-3, Life as a house, Closer, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Fightclub, Things we lost in the Fire, Synecdoche New York, Deja-vu, The Legend of 1900, Magnolia, The Pursuit of Happiness, The talented Mr. Ripley, A friend of mine, The Edukators, Chocolat, The Experiment, The Wave, Sexo y Lucia,

books from:
Paulo Coelho, Tolkien, Kafka, Max Frisch, Francois Lelord, T.C.Boyle, David Sedaris, Douglas Adams, Bastian Sick, Benjamin Lebert, Michael Ende, Patrick Süßkind, Hakan Nesser, Nietzsche,..

I listen to a lot of different music from all over the world and I'm always open to new stuff. My mood influences what I wanna listen to. :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

european juggling conventions,every sunset,every sunrise,the smell after a summer rain,people laughing,poetry slams,marine phosphorescence, lying on the roof watching the stars,flash mobs,traveling alone,camping on the ocean with nothing around you but sand and endless water...

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach anything I know and I want to learn everything from you. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Netherlands, Turkey, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    6 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Friederike’s full profile. It’s free!