Nolwenn Poquet's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nolwenn’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 15 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Physiotherapist
  • so many influences...
  • From France (born in Nantes, moved a lot then)
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To wake up each day with still the excitement of a new discovery !!!

ABOUT ME

I am a physiotherapist, specializing in the field of research in rehabilitation (waiting for a PhD scholarship!).
I try to escape from routine experiencing new activities, planning projects, traveling... I am curious and I love the feeling of freshness, novelty, doing sth for the first time.
African dance, hiking, scuba diving are things I like.
I like sunsets in the silence of nature, having breakfast outside, eating a date before an effort and the feeling of putting down my backpack after a long journey.
I don't like hiking with blisters on my feet, spicy dishes that make me cry, waiting for a bus while I could walk and horns that wake me up on a sunday morning.
I really love to meet random people to share a moment with.
:-) A smile seems put on my face most of the time :-)

PHILOSOPHY

Live where you want, die where you must
Happiness only real when shared
You Only Live Once

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

CS meetings, hosting and being hosted.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I experienced CS first spending 2 weeks in London : only hosted by couchsurfers. It was the beginning of great experiences to come.
I hosted then when I lived in Orléans and Tours.
I have been hosted many times while traveling, always impressed by how welcoming people can be and how quickly you can make new friends.
I am now back to Orléans with an awesome couch waiting for you!

Interests

Hiking, dancing, scuba diving, research, cultures, religions, cinema, music, reading, travels, nature...

  • dancing
  • breakfast
  • chocolate
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • piano
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • scuba diving
  • religion
  • tours

Music, Movies, and Books

As it comes to my mind : The Alchemist, One people One planet, Into the wild, The motorcycle diaries, Himalaya, L'auberge espagnole, Away we go, M83, Walk off the earth, Imany, Arctic monkeys, Xavier Rudd, Milky Chance.... so many more!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

3 weeks hiking for 500km in Spain
10 days in Israel
Trying to remove my contacts in the toilets of a plane while turbulences had just been announced
Catching the train in Singapore at 8am with 2 heavy backpacks without stunning anyone neither falling
Crossing the Australian desert with a van having more than 300 000 km on the kilometer reader... without any breakdown!

Teach, Learn, Share

I could speak hours about travels! I love to keep learning new things, even about subjects I really don't know.
Next plan : to learn how to play the piano
Can teach: some tips on hiking, how to make an easy and always successful chocolate cake

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, France, Germany, Guadeloupe, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Malaysia, Mayotte, Netherlands, Poland, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Nolwenn’s full profile. It’s free!