Morgan Wittinghofer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Morgan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 30 references 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Norwegian, Russian
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Woodframe Carpenter, apprentice.
  • I never let schooling interfere with my education -Twain
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Got to talk things through with my family before hosting. So best only apply in urgent cases.

Hosting between Koblenz and Wiesbaden, at the Loreley.
Direct connection to Frankfurt am Main airport by train.

I am working full time as woodframe carpenter (apprentice), so I can personally only pick you up in the evenings.

For more info, see the "My Home" section.
____________________________________________________________________________________
Time to update this, wohooo...

Well, uhm.
I am cool. Host me.
Please?

Hm, what else?
I am about to finish my apprenticeship, so once more this is one of those long awaited moments of having all the opportunities again, become creative, and do all the sh't I always wanted to do. And I am not even totally broke, can you imagine?
So I am planning on having a good time. Not as in party straight through, but just do cool stuff, whatever happens. And I'll be so very happy to have another CS-host to share that with.
So let's grab a beer. Or carrot juice. Or climb naked on lighthouses while being alone and isolated on an island with no mainland connection. I did not just write that. I did. Well, just what you do on a Saturday.

Least I forget! Very important! I MUMBLE. A lot, unfortunately. ;P

For surfers:
Now, thanks for actually reading my profile! As a proof you did, please include following line into you request:
"Sure I did, dummy, I am one of the cool ladies/guys."

Looking forward to see you!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Input/Output. People. You?

Interests

I'll gladly introduce you to the world of tea, can fix your bike, will (always somewhat voluntarily) listen to your stories, share music, or hey, i still got this eternal list of films I never get to watch, how about you force me to?

  • sauna
  • reading
  • bouldering
  • music
  • cycling
  • tea
  • veganism
  • bass guitar
  • taekwondo
  • punk
  • anarchism
  • russian literature
  • straight edge
  • carpenting

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
There is only one simple rule: DON'T GET ME STARTED.
If, by accident, you do, be prepared...

I do listen to everything that was composed with thought, reaching from Lofi-Chillhop over Witch-House to J-Jazz and Breton Folk, but I feel most home with Postcore and Sludge-Metal , D-beat, Doom.

Movies:
Open to all sorts of indie-films.
To name some regisseurs; Hal Hartley, Kaurismäki, Tarkovsky, Kieslowski, Coppola, Lynch, Haneke, Lars von Trier, any many more, roughly in that order.

Writers:
Dostojewskij, Tolstoj, Gogol, Victor Hugo, George Eliot, Franz Kafka, Henrik Ibsen, in no order at all.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Watching the sun set while standing on a frozen lake in Siberia, with good friends around was pretty amazing.

And giving away free hugs on that one Punk Festival the past years, unpayable. Love. And Pogo.

And a lot of examples which all contain "lighthouse", "island" "northern norway". And the mysterious sentence "Always run."

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach? I don't know, you'll find something interesting in me, eventually.

Learn? MATHS, please. Pretty please. Pleeeease!
And nutrition. I'd love to get some tips on my mealplan.

Share? Pain and sorrow, walks neath the riverside, enthusiasm for unique locations, many mumbled words.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Trust.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Belgium, Czech Republic, Luxembourg, Norway, Russian Federation, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Iceland, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Morgan’s full profile.

My Groups