Logo orange

Greg Slonina

Montréal, Québec, Canada

Wants to Meet Up

Last login 44 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Greg's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 6 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning French, Polish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Guitar teacher/Web Designer-Developer
  • Music diploma, Graphic Design Diploma
  • From Coquitlam and Port coquitlam
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learning and setting up a business to work and travel

ABOUT ME

I am always up for an adventure and realized that I'm getting older and still need to see and experience many things while I'm young, and meet inspiring people.

PHILOSOPHY

Do as much of everything as you can, try new things and be open minded because you never know when life can end

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I couch surf and inspire other people as they inspire me

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Couch surfed in Montreal and Krakow, Poland

Interests

Art, Design, Music, foreign films, Swing dancing, biking.

Music, Movies & Books

I like all kinds of music, the genre doesn't matter as long as it is good music, I like everything from jazz, hip hop, folk to electronica. I love everything from live bands to mcs, djs, and everything in between. Some of my favorite movies are spun, Man bites dog (C'est arrivé près de chez vous), Pulp Fiction, SLC Punk, and others. I like the dune series and have read some Paulo Coehlo books.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

traveled all over Europe for 4 months as well as Egypt and Turkey, skinnydipped in the Pacific Ocean on late nights (who hasn't done that in van city), accidentally did back country snowboarding in Mt Baker (Somehow made it out alive), saw a crow sneakily fly in and take my lunch away, ended up at the wrong wedding once.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you anything to do with Music - Theory, ear training, different styles of guitar and piano
I can teach you to code and program a little bit as well
I can show you how to ink, draw or paint
as well I can show how to use programs like photoshop and illustrator
And can give tips on photography

What I Can Share With Hosts

Food - I enjoy cooking and learning more about different cuisines from around the world. Also sharing my creations. Music - I play guitar and piano - So lets jam. I love music be it live or from vynil - I can show you my favorite spots around the city. If you like graffiti and street art this city has tons. I can show you a lot of cool places that have lots of legal and illegal art etc. I can show you all the cool spots to check out in the city if you love music. I love learning languages so I can teach you a thing or two about English, Polish or French.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Canada, Egypt, France, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Serbia, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Germany, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Greg's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile