Logo orange

Alexander Loschberger

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 10 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • History Student/ex- treeplanter/ bre...
  • BA in Modern European History
  • From Smithers BC
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Explore, Understand, Enjoy and Love

ABOUT ME

My family is from Hartberg in der Steiermark but I've lived in Canada for 17 of my 25 years on this earth. I'm very easygoing and can handle pretty much anything that doesn't involve violence or hatred.

PHILOSOPHY

Have as much fun as possible while doing all those life things you gotta do.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting, smiling a lot, being a good person

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

When I lived in Vancouver I had some amazing couchsurfers stay at my house with my roommate Jake. They`ve all been rad and nothing made me happier than someone who made me food. These days I'm too transient to host but hopefully someday I will be able to again.

Interests

Hiking, snowboarding, playing music, listening to music, singing in the shower, yodeling on mountain peaks,eating, learning history and current events, learning and listening to different languages and dialects, swimming naked, cooking food, snacking, chocolate, wine,beer,

Music, Movies & Books

this is gonna be a long list.....mozart,beethoven,bach,dr dre, anberlin, something corporate, cake ,sublime, bedouin soundclash, die aerzte, snoop dogg, system of down, rage against the machine, MGMT, zebrahead,reel big fish...Blood Diamond, Enemy at the Gates, Office Space, Pope Joan...Pillars of the Earth (ken follet), Germinal (Emile Zola), Das Rauhe Leben (Alfons Petzold) ...tons of other things i cant think of right now

One Amazing Thing I've Done

-planted 4000 trees in one day
-lived a year in Alaska when I was 4 years old
-hiked a volcano in Nicaragua
-sang a Latin Mass in an Austrian Church
-opened coconuts on a jungle beach on Isla Bastimentos, Panama
-weeklong summer canoe trip on the Dease River near the BC/Yukon border in 2000
-watched leaf-cutter ants in action in Panama

Countries I've Visited

Croatia, Czech Republic, El Salvador, France, Germany, Hungary, Nicaragua, Panama, Poland, Slovenia, Switzerland

Countries I've Lived In

Austria, Canada, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile