Thea Sund's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thea’s full profile.

Overview

  • 54 references 40 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Spanish
  • 73, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • I'm retired and have enough time for travelling or to wel...
  • I was a secretary and have worked with the works council ...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Due to corona I regret not being able to invite guests

CURRENT MISSION

I'm curious to see the world, to meet people of all ages and to learn about their ways of life, opinions, aims

ABOUT ME

I am open minded and interested in many things. I'm a good listener and like to meet people. Sometimes I'm a bit crazy - but mostly I appear calm and balanced! I'm a good fellow but not brave in many sporting disciplines (rafting, climbing, sailing, etc.) I practice yoga and am interested in Buddhism, Shamanism and travelling in Asia (especially India) and Spanish-speaking countries. I love to dance (salsa) and to hear music. (Rock and Pop)

PHILOSOPHY

You are as old as you feel! and
There is way where you go!

I've been in TV for my couchsurfing activities - unfortunately the movie has disappeared after one year:-((

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm looking foward to host guests from all over the world, younger and older ones.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

In the meantime I've hosted so many mostly younger people from Argentina, Spain, Germany, France. I met so many interesting people with special hobbies and interests, who made my life still more worth to live.
My only experiences of being hosted was in Buenos Aires and Bogota for 3 days each - I enjoyed it so much.

Interests

Reading, dancing, learning Spanish, practicing Yoga,watching people and fotograph them

  • dancing
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • walking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • buddhist
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Salsa music and dancing - but also Boogie/Rock'n Roll (Oldies)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My trip in Bhutan has impressed me much, it was very spiritual and has changed some aspects in my life.

Teach, Learn, Share

My hobbies are:
- "5 Tibeter", which I'm practicing since 1994
- Yoga
- Reiki:(2nd degree)
- Nordic Walking

Am interested in languages, other cultures, fotography
Would like to learn from good fotographers ;-)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I could cook german meals, assist in the household, teach the 5 tibetians...

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Bhutan, Colombia, Cuba, England, Ethiopia, France, India, Ireland, Italy, Jordan, Mexico, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Romania, Saint Lucia, Scotland, Spain, Sri Lanka, Tunisia, Turkey, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Thea’s full profile.