Logo orange

THED

Oslo, Oslo, Norway

Wants to Meet Up

Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see THED's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 18 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Norwegian Bokmål
  • 30, Other
  • Member since 2007
  • Environmental consultant (Dayton), C...
  • BSc and MSc in Environmental Studies...
  • From Washington, D.C. (Dayton), Oslo (Camilla)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learn how to be a better person.

ABOUT ME

I am an American immigrant in Norway working as an environmental consultant for the local government borough of Sagene in Oslo. I am also involved in the Transition Town Movement and helped found Omstilling Sagene and Sykkelkjøkkenet Oslo (The Bike Kitchen Oslo).

If there is one thing that I love most about life it is hearing your story. I love to learn about people: where they came from, who their ancestors were, and what they think of global affairs. If you have the mouth for talking, I have the ears to listen.

PHILOSOPHY

Because we don't think of future generation, they will never forget us. - Henrik Tikkanen

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I offer food, drink and conversation.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have surfed in several European countries and in the States. I have also hosted a number of folks over the years - either as an individual or as part of a CS corridor when I lived in Sweden. The result is always the same: a fantastic experience and fond memories.

Interests

Photography, Hiking, Backpacking, Biking, Sailing, Cigars, Research (Sustainable Consumption), Water Balloon Launching, Permaculture, Transition Town Movement

Music, Movies & Books

Anything that includes Irish fiddle music and a djembe (Afro Celt Sound Systems)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

While I was Wwoofing in Australia I went to a village three hours outside of Sydney and became a member of the community in less than four hours. It all began with Ron's wake...

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Austria, Canada, Estonia, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Russian Federation, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I've Lived In

New Zealand, Norway, Sweden, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see THED's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile