Logo orange

THEDOGATEHIM

Fort Lauderdale, FL, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see THEDOGATEHIM's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 20 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • service rep at a print shop
  • trial and error!
  • From FL, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

making observations : )

ABOUT ME

Love all sorts of things... I'm usually involved in local community theatre, although not so much these days.
I LOVE animals, have two that are surfing with me, and my roommate has a great friendly clean british lab.I’m particular about the pets I will allow as visitors. If you do have a medium sized, clean, 100% housebroken, canine good citizen, I would be thrilled to consider having you and him/her stay with us : ) So, please discuss your pet with me.
I like people, I enjoy company, and I am happy to feel needed or useful, but I am quite attached to myself and hope that no one is offended if I prefer my own quiet time over a good time somewhere else with great people.
my preferred mode of transportation is currently by bicycle. So, if you have one and you decide to visit, please bring it!

PHILOSOPHY

"We do not get what we hope for, we get what we expect"
-David Leddick

"Happiness is that state of consciousness which proceeds from the achievement of one's values."

"If you are not beautiful and you cannot manage to be interesting, I highly recommend that you be good." -David Leddick

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have only just recently joined, but have now already experienced hosting surfers that have set the bar high! I've also had the opportunity to meet other local hosts : )
a great crowd of good, fun loving people. Thank you Couchsurfing.org!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've had some guests, surfed once, taken a short ride with a few of you now. It's alright, I'm pretty sure I like it here. : )

Interests

volunteering, crafting, gardening, knitting, cooking, people who clean, motorcycling, theatre, Pet Shop Boys!!! Erasure!!! Cazwell!

I just got my first skateboard! I'll be working on busting my ass! ; D

Music, Movies & Books

"Watership Down", The Grasscats, Pet Shop Boys, Erasure, Tom Jones, The Beatles, Elvis, Patsy Cline, um, Lady Gaga..., Johnny Cash and June Carter,...

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm learning more about myself with every day and couchsurfer. Sometimes a confirmation, a revision or a revelation. Maybe not what I think I'm looking for, or wanting to hear, but a valuable lesson no less.

I'll share it all, well, most of it anyway ; )If you learn something while you're here, I congratulate you on your findings, though I just want you to be comfortable and have a good time : )

Countries I've Visited

United States

Countries I've Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see THEDOGATEHIM's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile