Logo orange

Sarah Gallo

Redding, CT, USA

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 9 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Italian, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Bartender
  • New York University, 2013
  • From Redding, CT, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

There's no simple way to say it other than I'm traveling to my heart's desire. I don't know when it will slow down (it will never really stop), but I love exploring new places, meeting different people and experiencing their cultures. I just want to travel. I want to see the world as everyone has dreamed at one point or another and I'm going to make it happen.

ABOUT ME

I'm talkative, and most certainly fun and friendly. I'm told that when I walk into a room I have the ability to make it a little brighter with my smile; my smile is always in the "on-mode" and I like to believe it's as infectious as everyone tells me. I aspire to inspire. There is rarely a time where I'm unhappy or in a poor mood, so if you ever see otherwise, consider yourself lucky because it's rarely seen. Traveling is what I really love to do and I could talk for days on end about the world and most importantly I love to hear where others have been so I can dream and plan to find other potential hidden wonders. I'm an adventure-lover by nature and seek the adrenaline that extreme activities can provide.

To sum me up, I'm a little girl with a big heart, an even bigger smile and trying to make my dreams a reality while growing into an adult with no regrets.

PHILOSOPHY

Take a risk, take a chance, go for the adventure - if you don't try, you'll never know what you're missing. Dream out loud.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm trying to travel the world and an important aspect of traveling is meeting new people. Couch surfing offers the ability to meet someone local that can offer their advice and guidance to a new area or more simply by opening a home to me which will enable me to travel further.

Interests

Flying trapeze and Aerial Arts. It's been my sport of choice since childhood and if I could fly everyday I would.

Theatre. I've been to more broadway shows than I could ever count. They are a special place for me as I've been taken by family so many times as a child and as I became older I would venture there by myself. I love the theatre as much as some people love the cinema.

Photography. I love capturing the world with my camera so that when my memory fades I can look back at the photos which will rekindle my memory neurons and help me never to forget where I have been or what I have seen.

Food. I love the way it can smell, look, and taste. My vices are fruits and vegetables, but I will also collapse with happiness at the sight of delicious chocolate. I'm not a huge fan of meats and tend to gravitate more towards greens and healthy food.

Family. They are everything to me. I don't know what I would do without my family and they are beyond best friends to me.

Surfing. The breeze of the ocean and stare of warmth from the sun are so wonderful and could only be made better by a sport that takes advantage of both. I sadly cannot practice the sport currently due to injuries but I could sit on the beach all day and watch a surfer ride the waves.

Music, Movies & Books

Music: U2, Damien Rice, Glen Hansard, John Butler Trio, Ben Howard

Movies: Braveheart, Legends of the Fall, Good Will Hunting, Dirty Dancing, Shakespeare in Love, The Last Samurai

Books: A Prayer for Owen Meany, Angels & Demons

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I got pulled onstage at a U2 concert in 2005 and was given a piggyback ride by Bono in front of 25,000 people :)

Countries I've Visited

Antarctica, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Botswana, Brazil, Cayman Islands, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Jordan, Lesotho, Mexico, Namibia, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Zimbabwe

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina, Italy, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile