Logo orange

Theije Visser

Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Theije's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German, Italian
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Volunteering and travelling fulltime
  • M. Sc. Artificial Intelligence
  • From Utrecht, The Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learning surfing, and playing the tin whistle, and sing (serially)

ABOUT ME

I like music, playing, and springtime season. I like to think a lot, which includes day-dreaming. I like watching the day-to-day behavior of the earth, ordinary life. I am a romantic.

In my travels I am looking for great inspirations for my creative outlets, and find my great passion in life.

PHILOSOPHY

Being here, trying to evolve, living consciously. I believe we are here to help each other, and inspire each other through deeds, habits, and creativity.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am currently traveling Australia, and I aim to meet as many like-minded people as possible. I'd like to be inspired, make music together, beach-walks, do surfing, stargazing, and listen to all the stories of life.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have a number of HelpX and WWOOF experiences, but this will be my first couchsurfing experience. I have WWOOFed at a Tibetan Buddhist Centre (Chenrezig Institute on the Sunshine Coast) for 4 months, this has been a great spiritual awakening to me!

Interests

photography, rock climbing, cycling, playing guitar, singing, surfing, writing poetry, reading, espresso, playing soccer

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: Jurassic Park, Into The Wild, Almost Famous, Before Sunrise
Books: Siddharta, Walden
Music: from 70's folk to neo-classical to post-hardcore

One Amazing Thing I've Done

The different shades of green in summer trees.

Teach, Learn, Share

These are the courses included in my curriculum!
* Playing guitar
* Photography
* Soccer
* Speaking Italian
* Speaking Dutch
* Java programming

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Italy, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Theije's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile