Fotos de Kathy and Andri

Perfil no verificado

  • Pago no verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

Puede aceptar invitados

  • Índice de respuesta del 68%
  • Última conexión hace about 19 hours

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Kathy. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 47 Recomendacións 38 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian, Romanian; learning French, German
  • 34, Other
  • Miembro desde 2011
  • K: Professional student and English teacher...A: Electric...
  • K: working toward a PhD
  • De K: Canada and Hungary...A: Székelyföld, Transylvania
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

CURRENT MISSION

To encourage as many people as possible to floss.

ABOUT ME

**WE'VE MOVED!!!**

We're a couple (39 and 34) who were living in the heart of Budapest, right at the Opera house. All past references refer to this location! Our new apartment is closer to the main train station and to the City Park, so not quite so glamorous. ;)

🍁Kathy's both a Canadian and Hungarian citizen - I grew up between both countries, and speak English and Hungarian fluently. I love everything vintage. I love fashion. I support local designers. I love discovering new amazing places in my town. I love meeting people of different cultures and learning their views of the world. I recently finished my second Masters degree in biological anthropology, and am current doing a PhD in social sciences/criminology (dealing with far right extremism) in the UK.

🌞🌛 Andris is originally from Székelyföld, Transylvania, and moved to Hungary about 15 years ago. He works much of the time, but would be most happy to make some time to teach you about Hungarian palinka!

PHILOSOPHY

K: We're all going to die one day, live it up while you can. See the beauty in the world and in people's differences...but that doesn't mean you have to accept them. Try to understand where someone came from before judging them.

A: Live so that when your life flashes before your eyes, you're not bored.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

K: I love to show people around this great city! There's so much going on that unfortunately is hard to discover unless you know where to look - let me show you! :)Also having people sleep on our couch. And sleeping on yours!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far we've met some pretty great people, and made some friends from different countries and parts of the world. So far, so good! :)

Intereses

Kathy:
Swing dancing
CrossFit
Weightlifting
Travel - But I suppose that's obvious.
Music - A lifelong passion of mine. Concerts, festivals, playing, or just plain listening to it.
Tea - I know some awesome tea houses in the city.
Wine 🍷 - Let's drink some.
Food - Let's eat some.
Anything vintage - music, hot rods, clothes...

Andris:
CrossFit
Motorcycles
Music
Mountains
Hockey
Bears
🐻
Rock climbing
Kathy ;)

  • culture
  • fashion
  • beauty
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • swing dancing
  • dining
  • recipes
  • wine
  • crossfit
  • drinking
  • motorcycles
  • clothing
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • opera
  • rock climbing
  • hockey
  • anthropology
  • biology
  • history
  • religion
  • social science

Música, películas y libros

Kathy
🎧Music: Metal, punk rock, blues, SWING, and folk. I also love rockabilly and everything associated with it. Music really depends on my mood, but I can generally find beauty in most kinds of music.

🎬Movies: French films. The Lives of Others. God is Great and I'm Not. Sorstalanság. Les Poupées Russes. American History X. Swing Kids. Midnight in Paris.

📖Books: 1984 - George Orwell. Down and out in Paris and London - George Orwell. Good Omens - Neil Gaiman and Terry Pratchett. Harry Potter series...but I'm not such a big fan of the movies. Night - Elie Wiesel.

Andris
🎵Music: The Doors, Metallica, Megadeth, Chrome Division, rock n' roll, blues, doom metal, melodic metal.

🎬Movies: Harley Davidson and the Malboro Man. Alien I-VI. Quentin Tarantino films.

📚Books: Dumas. Vas Albert.

Algo increíble que he hecho

K: I feel like this section deserves an answer like "I saved a hundred orphans from a burning building" or "I climbed Mount Everest," but I'll be honest...the most amazing thing I've done is met Greg Graffin. For those of you unfamiliar with Dr. Graffin, he's the singer of the legendary punk rock band Bad Religion...while holding a PhD in Evolutionary Biology and teaching at UCLA. My hero.

Enseña, aprende, comparte

Teach
-Kathy can tell you something about Hungarian history and culture, while Andris can tell you about the Székely.
-Kathy can help you practice your English, Andris and Kathy your Hungarian, or Andris your Romanian or Székely slang. ;)
-Kathy can teach you how to embroider, sew, or work with wool felt.

Learn
-Kathy must practice French!
-Kathy would really like to learn German and Swedish...

Share
-Kathy loves to share and learn new recipes, especially of different cultures.

Países que he visitado

Austria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Países en los que he vivido

Canada, Hungary, Romania, United States

Insignias antiguas

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Respaldar

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Kathy. ¡Es gratis!

Mis grupos