Katalin Mezei

Budapest, Budapest, Hungary

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katalin’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Hungarian; learning English, German, Turkish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • project manager
  • university
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


to be


Well, actually I don't like to talk about myself. But let`s see the basic infos: i'm a 29 years old hungarian girl, who likes books, theater, arts, animals, birthmarks, black turtlenack on men and cleaning the windows.
I like to travel and meet new people, to learn to local games and try the local foods.


I try to be live without hurting anybody.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


My first CS experience was in Ankara when i was looking for a room in a shared flat during my semester in Turkey. So the first person who hosted me was my flatmate as well. Every day of those months what i've spent with him and the other flatmates were great and one of the most awesome part of my life.
Everybody who I have meet from CS are really kind people, who like to share their experiences with others from anywhere else world. And that is what I like the most on CS, the openminded and curious people.


books, theater, arts, animals, design, cultures, cooking, biking, sences, nail polish, music, memories, hugs, people, animal rights, fairy tales, legends, religions, calligraphy, personalities, alphabets, buttoms, photography, love, lust, tastes, backgammon, foods, drinks, smells, jewellery, feelings, thoughts and so on...

Music, Movies, and Books

I like folk music. Especially hungarian but I'm really interested in the music of other cultures. And of course I listen other kinf of music as well.
About books, well, I really adore to read, so I can't list all of my favourite writers, poets or books. Generally I can say I like the Hungarian and Russian literature the most.
Movies. I prefer the Europian films.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

feed elephants

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Montenegro, Poland, Russian Federation, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Hungary, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Katalin’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups