Sophie Wallace's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 75% response rate
  • Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 25 References 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Learning English, French, German, Italian
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Doctor
  • Post grad
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meet people, stay sane and fix the world!

ABOUT ME

I've just back to Norwich, once again working silly/long hours so it's not always easy to host but send me a message, the worst I can do is say no!
I love to juggle and play with fire toys, kayak, rock climb or be out on a horse in my free time

PHILOSOPHY

Use it up, wear it out, make it do or do without :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I love to having couch surfers, and it's great meeting new people as I travel around, whether its stay on someones couch, or just meeting up for a drink or to go dancing :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had my 1st couch surfing experience with a brilliant host Roberto in Rome, we had a great time, exploring the city by night to avoid the swarms of fellow tourists and ending the eveningss in Jazz clubs or street cafes.Since April 2011 I have hosted:-Ali - NottinghamAlima - FranceEike - GermanyConstantin and Jasmine - GermanyDiego - ItalyRoberto - Italy Tyler - USA
Will - USA
Lisa - Franca
Yolanda - Spain
Peter - Ireland
Flora & Kincso - Hungary
Clarissa - Brazil
Lei - China
Maartje - Holland

Davio - Quebec
Joao - Azures Islands
Brad - Germany
Tom - Taiwan

Interests

I love to swim in most things and stand on top of really high places! If its sunny you'll find me outside and if there's a storm the same can probably be said! I love to meet new people and experience new things and i'm always up for trying something new (atleast once!).

  • dancing
  • drinking
  • clubbing
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • juggling
  • jazz
  • kayaking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • medicine
  • nursing

Music, Movies, and Books

I grew up without television so am hideously uneducated in the world of TV shows and films, if you want to teach me, I'd love to watch your suggestions!

I am a sucker for books, especially fantasy, science fiction and graphic novels but I will read anything. I have a terrible addiction to second hand book stores, but I have little desire to cure this habit!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

While I was studying to be a doctor I worked as a mcmillians nurse, spending the last few days of peoples lives with them, making them as comfortable as possible recording their stories and hearing about their lives.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Latvia, Malaysia, Netherlands, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Italy, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups