Bob  Blackmer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bob ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 37, Other
  • Member since 2008
  • Full time farmer
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am extremely passionate about what I do. My life revolves around growing food and stewarding the land.

PHILOSOPHY

Grow food. Feed people. Good things will follow.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My limited experience has shown me that this is a great community and a great way to have wonderful experiences. I've been a member for a number of years, I have surfed but have yet to host

Interests

Sustainable agriculture (and anything related): dairy farming, gardening, grass-based meat production... Forestry, milling, woodworking, building. Cooking food I grow. Eating delicious food. Reading. Traveling. Crafting. Going to used bookstores and awesome coffee shops. Finding restaurants with amazing food.

  • dogs
  • arts
  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • coffee
  • crafts
  • gardening
  • movies
  • reading
  • tv
  • traveling
  • woodworking
  • music
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • agriculture
  • forestry
  • farming

Music, Movies, and Books

Anything by Wendell Berry and Gene Logsdon. Any farming/cooking/travelling memoir. Books on sustainable farming and related subjects.

Music that gives you goosebumps; lyrics that evoke emotion; rhythm that makes you move. (Avett Brothers, Zac Brown Band, Old Crow Medicine Show, Dropkick Murphys, Flogging Molly, Mumford and Sons, John Prine, Johnny Cash, Chris Stapleton...) Also Trad Irish, Bluegrass, Folk, Classic Rock, Reggae, EDM, Let me hear something new! anything...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Cliffs of Moher,Doolin,County Clare,Ireland

I was very lucky to have an awesome helicopter ride around Tel Aviv, Israel

Teach, Learn, Share

Farming practices of many kinds. Animal husbandry skills. Poultry processing

What I Can Share with Hosts

Happy to cook, and work hard in or outdoors

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Ireland, Israel

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Bob ’s full profile.